Almost a Year

19 Dec

Today, you turn eleven months old.  A heartbeat away from a year on this earth.

How did this happen?  You have come a long way from the baby you started out as.

DSCN0756

It is such a cliche, but so true.  Where has the time gone?

Bouncy
Your favorite thing to do is to bounce.  If you could bounce all the time, you would be so happy.

You have just recently begun clapping when you are excited.  Won’t do it on cue, still are stubborn to a fault.  You will throw your hands in the air when we ask how big you are.  Now, you expect us to say “SO big” anytime you put your hands into the air.  Standing is easy for you now and you’ve taken a handful of steps to get to your daddy and your grammy.

Puzzled

Toys now have started to spark your interest.  You will play with puzzles and blocks, stuffed animals, anything electronic and especially books.  We now sit in bed as a family and read together.  You know what you are suppose to do with books and have begun to tell us the story.

Waving

Your love of animals is only growing stronger.  You rode a horse for the first time a few weeks ago and had so much fun.  Your puppies, especially Darius are some of your best friends.  I only hope you can someday have a horse of your very own to be friends with.

Concentration

The only thing greater than your love of animals is your love of music.  Anytime daddy plays the piano or guitar, you want to help.  You will wake up out of a sound sleep when you hear music on the TV.  Dancing must occur to any good songs.  I am so glad that you seem to have taken after your daddy in this sense.  I hope it lasts and blossoms into a talent.

I love you, sweet Split Pea, Sugar Bear, Dr. Stephanopolous.  You are so loved by anyone that meets you and I cannot wait for the many years that are to come.

Sincerely,

Your Momma

19 Responses to “Almost a Year”

  1. Badass Geek December 19, 2009 at 6:34 am #

    11 months? The time sure does fly by.

    • mrssoup December 19, 2009 at 2:16 pm #

      For serious!

  2. Keli December 19, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    This is so sweet!! I can’t believe she’s 11 months old already! She is such a cutie patootie 🙂 LOVE the piano playing picture!!

    • mrssoup December 19, 2009 at 2:16 pm #

      I love that photo too…she is so cute when it comes to musical instruments!

  3. Cathy December 19, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    Sweetness. We are blessed, are we not?

    • mrssoup December 19, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

      Totally blessed.

  4. Jenn December 19, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    This was too sweet. Especially that last photo. 🙂

    I have always kept pretty regular journals for my kids (writing several times a week) but I always regret not writing letters directly TO them.

    • mrssoup December 21, 2009 at 11:53 am #

      Awww, thanks!

      And yeah, I really like the fact that I can write these letters to her directly. It seems so much more personal.

  5. Yelena December 19, 2009 at 5:23 pm #

    She is getting more and more adorable 🙂 You are really lucky!

    • mrssoup December 19, 2009 at 6:09 pm #

      Awww, thank you! I feel so blessed.

  6. Michaela December 19, 2009 at 10:22 pm #

    She is so cute! I love the picture of her at the piano! Happy 11th month!

    • mrssoup December 21, 2009 at 11:52 am #

      Awww, thank you!

      That photo, with her concentration is just one of my favorites.

  7. Aunt Becky December 20, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    She’s so darling. FOR MY CHILD. Happy 11 months, Baby Soupers.

    • mrssoup December 21, 2009 at 11:54 am #

      ha! You WISH your daughter was this cute….

  8. Jennifer B December 22, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    Awww. What a sweet idea, posting to the baby!!! I at least write in the baby book once a month. I take a million pictures, and for once, I actually printed some! When my mom is here for the holidays, I will sneak away for an hour or two and put the pics in the baby book. My little princess is about to turn 9 months. Ack! Time is on super-meth these days, just flyin right by. Pretty soon I will be back at work, my big boy will be in preschool and my little tiny baby girl will be going to daycare. Really? I took a year off but it seems like mere minutes. Hmph.

    • mrssoup December 22, 2009 at 5:08 pm #

      Oh man! 9 months…CRAZY! And I cannot wait until she can read what I’ve written to her. I really need to print some of the bajillions of photos I’ve taken. I have some, but not NEARLY enough.

  9. Casual Friday Every Day December 22, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    I totally relate. My baby turns one at the end of this month and I honestly can;t believe it and I’m quite sad about it too.

    Janelle{Nell}

    • mrssoup December 23, 2009 at 9:14 am #

      It’s so crazy! Time marches on…but darnit, I’m enjoying every little bit I can. Otherwise I’ll probably regret it!

  10. Grammy January 14, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    Kathy,

    You are an amazing Mother! Thank you for taking the time to stop and smell the roses and enjoy Aviendha. It does good by too fast!!!!
    Love, Judy

Leave a Reply

