You Capture – Story of Happiness

4 Dec

Photobucket

Last Friday was a perfect “Black Friday”.  We slept in, waking up around 9am to a beautiful day outside.

Photography Helper

I was able to go out and take some photos while Mr. Soup built up the fire.

Youngest NRA Member

My brother was on his way out to shoot some guns in the backyard.

I went and took some much needed time to myself.

Shadow Wave

Hi Me!

DSCF3973

It was a breathtakingly beautiful day.  For some more photos of that day, check out the Fairy Land I found.

Dear Husband

Came back to watch my husband…

My Brotherand my brother…

Scrabble 2

playing a game of Scrabble.

Helping Uncle Matt 1Helped out by a little monkey.  She’s very good at Scrabble.

Bag of LettersFrom a week feeling like I’m just a jumble of letters….

Scrabble

I was able to organize them into real words.  It was a wonderfully perfect day.

For more stories of happiness, visit Beth.

12 Responses to “You Capture – Story of Happiness”

  1. Colleen December 4, 2009 at 5:14 pm #

    Great pictures. I particularly like the scrabble shots.

    • mrssoup December 4, 2009 at 5:15 pm #

      Thank you so much!

  2. Aunt Becky December 4, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    Beautiful. Also, your brother kind of looks like me. Maybe that’s where Baby Soup looks like Mimi!

    • mrssoup December 7, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

      That could totally be why!

  3. kbreints December 5, 2009 at 5:49 am #

    Sounds like a great day!

    • mrssoup December 7, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

      It was so wonderful!

  4. Life with Kaishon December 5, 2009 at 7:45 am #

    Wow. I so loved your creativity with this post. Very wonderful : ) Your family looks like they are so much fun : ) PS SO glad you could sleep in!

    • mrssoup December 7, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

      Thank you! I adore my family…they are some of my best friends!

  5. Kathleen December 5, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    Looks like a wonderful day! Great captures…and those Fairy Land pics are just amazing! I can’t believe they are SOOC!!

    • mrssoup December 7, 2009 at 4:48 pm #

      It was a glorious day! And thank you! I saw those in the window and just gasped with joy!

  6. Cathy December 6, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    Lovely day. So glad it made you happy.

    Cathy

    • mrssoup December 7, 2009 at 9:10 am #

      Thank you! It was glorious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

