You Capture – Sunrise/Sunset

19 Nov

I thought I was going to have to cheat and pull from the archives for this shot.  This whole week has been SO rainy and overcast that even though I’ve been awake for the sunrise and sunsets, the sky has been too covered to see anything but grey.

Storms so bad that on my drive into work on Tuesday, I had to move a tree out of my way.  This tree was on my gravel drive.  On a huge hill with a massive drop off.  Oh, and did I mention there were coyotes talking to each other far closer than I liked?

But that has nothing to do with this post.

Wednesday morning though, was amazing.  My husband spent the day with my brother so he had to drop me off at work.

In mid conversation, while on the highway, I stop talking.  Grab my phone.  And take this picture:

I knew I had my You Capture photo.  As much as I wish I could have had a real camera with my, I am still in love with this shot.  It was gorgeous.

For more sunrise/sets, visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry.

9 Responses to “You Capture – Sunrise/Sunset”

  1. Kathleen November 19, 2009 at 7:00 am #

    It’s rained so much here too that I thought I would be unable to capture something this week, but we actually had some very pretty sunsets!

    Sounds like you’ve had some interesting adventures this week with fallen trees and coyotes! Stay safe!

    • mrssoup November 24, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

      Thank you! You lucked out to get some sunsets….I’ve been inside so sunrises were the only chance at sunshine I had.

  2. Kathleen November 19, 2009 at 7:00 am #

    PS – That is a beautiful sky!!

  3. Toni November 19, 2009 at 7:17 am #

    Lovely! I’m just across the bridge from you so I know how rainy and dark it’s been this last week! I didn’t get to capture any this week! 😦 Nice work!

  4. Heather November 19, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    We have had such horrible weather here in the PNW lately! But that shot is gorgeous! I love when the cameras on our phones surprise us and give us amazing pictures!

  5. mike wilson November 21, 2009 at 5:17 pm #

    I love the fire in the sky look of this 🙂

    • mrssoup November 23, 2009 at 9:35 am #

      Thank you! Very much.

  6. Michaela November 21, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    That picture is perfect! I love the fog over to the side right below the sun rise… what a great shot!

    • mrssoup November 23, 2009 at 9:35 am #

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

