You Capture – Photographer’s Choice

5 Nov

Photobucket

I finally got somewhat caught up with editing last night.  So I have a few photos that I decided to try something different on.  I decided to try for some different editing techniques, including *gasp* rounded corners.  Let me know what you think!

The Wheat Wheel

Wheat, Windows and Wheel

Pink Florals

Went for a more vintage look.

And then of course, no photo post is complete without a few photos of my Baby Soup.  Baby Soup, the Sock Monkey.

Concentration
Where's my candy
Sock Monkey Attacks

For more You Capture, visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry.

48 Responses to “You Capture – Photographer’s Choice”

  1. marie November 5, 2009 at 10:21 am #

    Sock monkeys are my favorite. So cute. I love rounded corners. I use them pretty frequently. I think they compliment your photos really well!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 10:26 am #

      Thank you! I’m loving rounded corners too, for some pictures. They just add something!

  2. Heather November 5, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    I love the rounded corners! And those pics of Baby Soup are absolutely adorable! She is by far the cutest sock monkey I’ve ever seen!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 10:47 am #

      Thank you!! 😀 I think so as well, but of course, I am sort of partial….

  3. staciesmadness November 5, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    what a cutie…great pictures!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 10:57 am #

      Thank you!

  4. Yelena November 5, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    Great edits! I’ve always liked the vintage feel…oh and your sock monkey is Ahh-Dorable! Just the cutest “monkey” I’ve ever seen 🙂

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 10:57 am #

      I’ve just recently started to enjoy the vintage look and feel. I think it works for some pictures, but not for others. It’s been fun playing with!

      And why, thank you! ^.^

  5. Ashley November 5, 2009 at 10:57 am #

    Rustic… I like ’em 🙂

  6. Mendie November 5, 2009 at 11:02 am #

    I.LOVE.THAT.COSTUME!!!! Awesome!

    Great shots all around!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 11:03 am #

      Isn’t it the cutest?! I adore it…so glad I found it last year.

      Thank you!

  7. wildstorm November 5, 2009 at 11:04 am #

    Enjoyed these photos, especially of your little one.

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 11:08 am #

      I am so glad! Thank you so much.

  8. Jade @ Tasting Grace November 5, 2009 at 11:31 am #

    I love the photos with the rounded corners. With the subjects, it makes them look so nostalgic. I love it! Great captures.

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 11:43 am #

      That’s what I thought as well. Thank you!

  9. kbreints November 5, 2009 at 12:20 pm #

    Love these! And that is the cutest sock monkey I have ever seen! 🙂

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

      Awww, thank you!

  10. Alysha November 5, 2009 at 12:33 pm #

    Have to tell you I love the Rounded edges and the vintage look is beautiful… Not your little girl is adorable!!!! The piano shot is way too cute! Great job!

    ❤ Alysha

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

      Awwww, thank you!!

  11. Kathleen November 5, 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    I like the rounded corners! Great shots of the wheel. And Baby Soup? Those cheeks? They are edible!!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 12:42 pm #

      Their edibility is undeniable!

  12. Toni November 5, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

    Great shots! And I like the editing…are you using specific actions or doing the vintage look on your own? And of course Baby Soup is adorable as always!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 12:56 pm #

      Mostly Pioneer Woman’s actions, and then playing with the settings until I love it, adding and subtracting others.

  13. ToadMama November 5, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

    I guess I’m the oddball here. I’m not crazy about the rounded corners. But they ARE well-implemented. Just a personal preference. Baby Soup is adorable though. (-:

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

      You may be the oddball, but that’s fine! I don’t like them on everything…as they can get overdone.

      And thank you!

  14. Kendra aka The Meanest Momma November 5, 2009 at 2:34 pm #

    Your sock monkey is delicious! Love the wheel shots too. Lovely work!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 2:35 pm #

      Thank you so much!

  15. Cynthia@RunningWithLetters November 5, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    I know it’s a popular sentiment–but that costume really is great! And i like the rustic, outdoor shots, too!

    • mrssoup November 5, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

      It may be popular, but I love hearing it! Especially since I love that costume so much. I want to find a doll or something that it will fit on so it can hang around for years to come!

  16. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama November 5, 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    LOL! All the pictures are beautiful, but that lost shot is just AWESOME!

    • mrssoup November 6, 2009 at 9:02 am #

      Hahaha, awwww, thanks!!

  17. Alana Jo November 5, 2009 at 9:51 pm #

    These are amazing.

    • mrssoup November 6, 2009 at 9:02 am #

      Oh, thank you so much!

  18. Mary at Musingsofthesixties November 6, 2009 at 5:53 am #

    I love the contrasting directions of the spokes on the old hay rake and the grasses and the color of the flower against the dark, dark green is gorgeous.
    Also, I couldn’t leave without commenting on your precious little sock monkey. Put an adorable child in an adorable costume and your going to have a winner every time.
    Great photos!

    • mrssoup November 6, 2009 at 9:02 am #

      Oh thank you so much! For both comments.

  19. amy November 6, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    WHERE did you get that sock monkey suit???? SOOOOO darling!!!

    Are you using PW’s tutorial for rounded corners or are you using an action? So curious 🙂

    • mrssoup November 6, 2009 at 9:02 am #

      It was on sale at Target last year. Got it during the after Halloween sale. Which is awesome, because it was about $5. I love sales!

      And I actually use the shape tool, right click to make selection, then inverse and delete. That way I can choose which area to make in the selection. Does that make sense?

  20. Tiaras & Tantrums November 6, 2009 at 10:49 am #

    great photos!!

  21. Krista November 6, 2009 at 10:59 am #

    I noticed the rounded corners right away! Great job on the coloring too, really beautiful shots! Your baby is gorgeous!

    • mrssoup November 6, 2009 at 11:04 am #

      Thank you so much! That means a lot.

  22. Stephanie November 6, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    These are AMAZING!!!

    • mrssoup November 6, 2009 at 11:21 am #

      Oh, thank you so much! *blush*

  23. Dcan November 6, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    Great job with the vitage look – I’ve got to learn those rounded corners. Love your little sock monkey in that last shot!

    • mrssoup November 6, 2009 at 11:49 am #

      They are really easy! Depends on which program you use. 🙂

      Thank you!

  24. Life with Kaishon November 9, 2009 at 5:13 am #

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Baby Soup is so cute! Love your pictures. They are so perfectly fall-ish : )

    • mrssoup November 9, 2009 at 9:04 am #

      Thank you!!

  25. Lorena November 10, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    Really sweet photos! =) I definitely loved the first one, so unique and also daddy teaching the piano… and you looking beautiful with your adorable baby… well, I loved them all! =)

    • mrssoup November 10, 2009 at 10:37 am #

      Thank you! That means so much to me.

Leave a Reply

