Post-Halloween

2 Nov

One last hug.  A kiss on the cheek.  Leaving my little monkey at the campground with her grandparents and crazy Uncle Rick and Aunt Candy.  The first night away.  A party to go to.  Fun to be had.  Alcohol to drink (first time in over a year).

The Green Fairy (my cousin) and a Gorgon (aka Medusa - pipe cleaner snakes in my hair)

Worth it?  Oh yeah.  Beer Pong, quotes, jokes, Voodoo Doughnuts, jello shots, laughter, party crasher.  The Wolf Pack of One.

A great night.

But I missed this.


I missed this very very much.

22 Responses to “Post-Halloween”

  1. kbreints November 2, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    First drink in over a year? I bet it did not take much to get you happy 🙂

    It is so hard to leave the little one… but I am sure she had a great time too!

    • mrssoup November 2, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

      Didn’t take much at all. But then again, I’m a cheap drunk as it is. lol.

      She did have a good time and last night she was VERY snuggly. It was wonderful.

  2. Jade @ Tasting Grace November 2, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    Awesome! Looks like fun!

    • mrssoup November 2, 2009 at 3:01 pm #

      Good times were had by all! Even the poor guy that had to drink the bacon grease….

  3. Dallas Ann November 2, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    So fun!!! Can’t wait until we can actually make it out again to an adult only Halloween party!

    • Dallas Ann November 2, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

      And P.S. How cute is that sock monkey outfit???

      • mrssoup November 3, 2009 at 8:52 am #

        I know! I was so glad I saw it last year at the after Halloween sale. So worth it. I adore it so much.

  4. Ashley November 3, 2009 at 7:42 am #

    Dude, you and I are six feet of absolute hawtness. 😉 I want you to freeze me with your Gorgon stare and have your way with me.

    Is it sad that I know that Medusa is not the only gorgon who has a stone stare? I watch Erf play video games way too much…

    • mrssoup November 3, 2009 at 9:02 am #

      Heck yeah we are. And I’m impressed you knew that there were more Gorgons, not as much as I would be if it was not from a video game. :p

      • Ashley November 3, 2009 at 9:10 am #

        I did know that other Gorgons existed prior to the video games, have no fear. 🙂 There’s a game called God Of War where he has to battle Gorgons, and it’s always the first thing that comes to mind. It’s pretty cool, because not only does killing the Gorgons require ripping off their heads…

        But the guy kills Medusa and gets to keep her head to use her stone stare against his foes.

        I just used the word foes. I’m soso sad.

  5. Badass Geek November 3, 2009 at 7:51 am #

    Good for you for taking some time to have fun. We all need that from time to time.

    • mrssoup November 3, 2009 at 9:03 am #

      That is so very very true. Fun is necessary. Getting away, even more so sometimes.

  6. Aunt Becky November 3, 2009 at 12:50 pm #

    That’s the hard part, isn’t it? Getting out but missing it all so much.

    • mrssoup November 3, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

      Yes, exactly.

  7. Janet November 3, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    Okay, pipe cleaner snakes=brilliant. The sock monkey is adorable.

    • mrssoup November 3, 2009 at 1:54 pm #

      Awww, thanks! I was very proud at how they turned out!

  8. Sarah Anne November 3, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    So precious.

    At this point, I wont be alone on a Halloween for another 13 – 15 years, likely more like 20.

    I’m fine with that, as I kinda like being able to see the costumes and the candy sugar rush and the crash that follows late in the night. It’s one of those “cant be recreated” moments in parenting.

    • mrssoup November 3, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

      That is a very very good point. I’m guessing that this will have been the last get away Halloween, which is fine, since next year she’ll be able to go trick or treating more so than this year. And then we’ll get to enjoy the fun!

  9. Staci A November 3, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

    I’m so glad you had a good time & I love those costumes! But I can completely understand missing the little one. Such a little cutie!

  10. Scary Mommy November 3, 2009 at 7:01 pm #

    That hat? Is amazing!! And, yes, time away is wonderful. But, time back home is even better. 🙂

  11. Cassie November 4, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    I know how you feel! Who wouldn’t miss that sweet face?

    • mrssoup November 4, 2009 at 9:51 am #

      Yes! She is such a sweetie…

Leave a Reply

