You Capture – Autumn

29 Oct

Photobucket

My favorite seasons are the transitional ones.  The ones of change.  Spring and Autumn.  With Spring, new life is coming.  Blossoms emerge, flowers bloom and the sun starts coming out more.  With autumn, that process is reversed, but still glorious.

IMG_0217

Trees start to morph from their natural greens to other colors. It seeps into them, morphing into some sort of alien hybrid.

IMG_0194

Bright colors pop up amongst the deep emerald greens of the evergreens.

IMG_0205

Spots of color contrast against the otherwise boring gravel roads home.

IMG_0213

Flames arrive to shine against the occasional blue clear sky.

IMG_0215

Rains come more often, coating everything in dew drops throughout the day.

IMG_0222

But the sunrises. Oh the glorious fiery sunrises.  They come earlier and mean there is more darkness during the day, but it is so worth it!

Oregon, I love you.

All photographs taken with my iPhone and are straight out of camera. Errr, phone. Whatever.

For more autumn shots, visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry. Be prepared to be amazed!

28 Responses to “You Capture – Autumn”

  1. girlsworld October 29, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    These are beautiful, especially since they came out of your phone!

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 10:01 am #

      Thank you!

  2. marie October 29, 2009 at 10:01 am #

    I didn’t realize iPhones have such nice cameras! I love when leaves cover the road and cement paths. The contrast is so lovely. The gravel shot is my favorite.

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 10:38 am #

      Even though the iPhone cameras are only 3 mega pixels, they are still really crisp! I love the pictures that can come out, with the right light.

  3. Caroline October 29, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    love the first one and the way the leaves contrast with the sky – looks almost painted 😀

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 10:38 am #

      Oh, you are right! It does look painted! Thank you.

  4. Badass Geek October 29, 2009 at 10:45 am #

    Pretty freakin’ sweet.

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 10:46 am #

      Thank ya, sir!

  5. Kathleen October 29, 2009 at 11:25 am #

    WOW!! Those pictures are from a PHONE? Are you kidding? They’re great! I especially love the second one–it’s one you’d see hanging on a wall or on the front of a puzzle box. Great job!

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

      Awww, thanks! Yup! All from my phone.

      Oooo, that one would make a great puzzle!

  6. Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry October 29, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    Beautiful written AND photographed!

    Go you and go iPhone!

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

      Oh, thank you so much!

  7. Jade @ Tasting Grace October 29, 2009 at 12:13 pm #

    Oh wow what a gorgeous sunrise! And I really can’t believe that all came from your phone. Amazing.

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

      Yes, the clouds are amazing out here….I’m so so happy with how they’ve turned out.

  8. Cynthia@RunningWithLetters October 29, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    I’m going to have to seriously think about an iphone, if these are the results you get. I get sort of tired lugging my big camera around, and I’ve been considering something small to have on hand to capture images on the fly…so many beautiful things to shoot in fall. I’m glad you were able to capture some!

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

      Seriously, it is amazing. We’ve gotten some shots that we never would have gotten even with our little point and shoot. There are some cameras that have even better cameras as well! The best camera really *is* the one you have with you!

  9. Sami October 29, 2009 at 4:42 pm #

    Your photos are great! Can’t believe those were taken with a phone… my Blackberry’s phone is hoooorrible.

    • mrssoup October 29, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

      Thank you!

      I heard the BB phones weren’t all that great so when we switched to AT&T because of the work discount, totally had to go with the iPhone. Haven’t looked back since!

  10. Anjie B. October 29, 2009 at 6:29 pm #

    I love that sunrise. I’m never up early enough to Capture one, but maybe I’ll set the alarm for a lot earlier tomorrow!

    • mrssoup October 30, 2009 at 8:06 am #

      Unfortunately, I see the sunrise pretty much every morning starting in August. Except for when it gets to the point that I’m up BEFORE the sun. That’s always fun…

  11. Stefany @ ToBeThode October 29, 2009 at 7:10 pm #

    Fantastic photos! I love the gravel roads.

    • mrssoup October 30, 2009 at 8:06 am #

      Thank you! There is just something about a gravel road that makes my heart flutter.

  12. Animator's Wife October 29, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    iPhone– seriously??? Great job. Love that sunrise best. Wish I could see it for reals!

    • mrssoup October 30, 2009 at 8:07 am #

      Yup! iPhone for the win.

      And it is gorgeous in person. Breathtaking I believe would be the best term…

  13. alice October 30, 2009 at 10:01 am #

    hey, mrs. soup! i love your fall shots – so many pretty colors! and that last one of the sunrise is my favorite! i live in florida and we don’t really have any signs of autumn here yet. it’s mid 80’s to low 90’s everyday. i wish we had some fall! lol!

    and, i wanted to say thank you for being so faithful in reading my blog and leaving me wonderful, sweet comments. i truly appreciate you!

    • mrssoup October 30, 2009 at 10:07 am #

      I was in Florida for about half a year, and just couldn’t do it! Too much crazy weather!

      And you are very welcome. Your photographs are beautiful!

  14. Janet November 3, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    I want an iphone for just this reason. Great shots.

    • mrssoup November 3, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

      Thank you! I’m so happy with the camera on this phone!

Leave a Reply

