You Capture – Red

8 Oct

Once again, hit by a long weekend with next to no time to myself.  A sick baby = no free hands.  But I got some photos on my iPhone at least:

A red sunrise

Mr. Soup dropped a bag of milk onto the street and a car drove by, spraying milk ALL over the car….made me see Red.

DSC_2665

A cute little boy in a red shirt (yes, I know it’s not from this week…so sue me!)

For more Red Captures, visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry.

22 Responses to “You Capture – Red”

  1. Alysha October 8, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    Love that sunset… just beautiful… and you have a little cutie on your hands… hope your baby is feels better soon.

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 11:26 am #

      Thank you! My baby is doing much better….thank you! Her rash is clearing up and she hasn’t had a fever for a couple days, thank goodness.

  2. Kathleen October 8, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    “Mr. Soup dropped a bag of milk onto the street and a car drove by, spraying milk ALL over the car….made me see Red.”

    Ha! Love your take on it!!

    And that little boy? Sooo cute! (Plus, you forgot to mention his adorable red hair!)

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 11:25 am #

      Thankfully it was the smaller bag of milk, but still. That was a good amount of time spent making that.

      Ooooo, good call on the red hair!

  3. ROCIO October 8, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    He is Adorable!
    Great Captures!
    Here is my RED” <–Hope u like =)

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 11:31 am #

      Thank you!

  4. Stefany @ ToBeThode October 8, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    I was looking at the window splatter and wondering if you had lost your mind… seeing red! Got it! I was about to do the same but it would have been a picture of me hiding because Johnny was such a terror. hehe

    Great shots!

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

      Hahahaha, yeah, lost my mind just a bit. 😉

  5. Toni October 8, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    “seeing red” – love it!

    Hope baby is feeling better!

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

      Baby is doing much better! Thank you. 🙂 No fever since Sunday evening. Hurray!

  6. Dcan October 8, 2009 at 1:35 pm #

    Yikes to the milk! I would actually have to wash my car – can’t remember the last time. Your boy is sooooo adorable!! Hey I think we have the same couch, ‘cept mine is dark green.

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

      Yeah….we live on about 2.5 miles of dirt road, so washing the car is a very rare occurrence.

      That’s my cousin’s son…..he is just too much cuteness…..and my aunt’s couch! Hahaha, we have a shabby old cloth thing….no leather for us with two dogs that love eating it…

  7. jade @ Tasting Grace October 8, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

    What a gorgeous sunrise!! Sorry about the milk though…(*biting back a very stupid remark about spilt mile*) 🙂

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

      The sunrise is the one good thing about living where we do. And driving to work when I have to.

      And I’m going to have to just ignore the spilt milk joke. *cough*

  8. Melanie @ Whimsical Creations October 8, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    Those are fabulous!!

  9. Joane October 8, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    What a cutie in red…love his expression.

  10. Bacardi Mama October 8, 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    Oh my gosh, he is the cutest little guy ever! Great captures.

  11. Trinity October 8, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    I must say, when I read all the comments about how cute the boys’ pictures that you’ve been posting are, my heart just bursts with pride! It’s nice to know that I’m not totally biased when I say my boys are so adorable. This picture of Nick is one of my favorites. It’s so funny how it makes his hair look red, he looks more like Jesse! Really, his hair is very blond, but you would never know from this picture. I’m glad it worked for your assignment. You are a fantastic photographer; not just of my boys, but especially in your nature shots as well.

    • mrssoup October 9, 2009 at 7:54 am #

      I am so glad you are reading these comments, because really, your sons are just amazing and adorable and fabulous.

      Thank you for the support as well. I’m so glad you like them. 😀

  12. bzmomma October 9, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    What a cutie! Love that sunrise and you “seeing red” was almost like me fuming red! ahahah

    • mrssoup October 9, 2009 at 9:51 am #

      Haha, it was! Thank you!

  13. Life with Kaishon October 9, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. I love your red pictures. Especially your ADORABLE little boy in his perfectly red shirt! Fantastic : )

Leave a Reply

