Wordless Wednesday – Random

7 Oct

My cute socks.

My cute socks.

and

A Pet Snuggie...what everyone needs!

A Pet Snuggie...what everyone needs!

So random today….

For more Wordless Wednesday, visit 5 Minutes for Mom.

20 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Random”

  1. Stefany @ ToBeThode October 7, 2009 at 9:29 am #

    OMG! The dog snuggie literally made me laugh. Seriously???

    Your socks are cute! You are adorable.

    • mrssoup October 7, 2009 at 9:35 am #

      Yeah, I saw those in Wal*Mart and just HAD to take a picture. It’s HILARIOUS! I don’t know if you can read the box, but the tagline says “Keeps you warm and your PAWS free”. So funny.

      Awww, thanks! It’s the first time I’ve worn non-boring white socks in forever and I love them.

  2. Cassie October 7, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    Those are cute socks! I was thinking about getting a snuggie for my grandmother for Christmas, I might have to get her dog one too so they can match LOL

    • mrssoup October 7, 2009 at 9:41 am #

      You MUST get her dog a matching Snuggie. And take pictures. Because it’s brilliant!

  3. Toni October 7, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    LOVE those socks!!!! I bet you looked absolutely fall-ish and adorable!

    And the dog snuggie? Hilarious! We just bought my daughter a leopard print snuggie (before we found the kids’ ones).

    • mrssoup October 7, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

      Awww, thanks!

      And omg, they have leopard print snuggies? That is HILARIOUS!!

  4. Dallas Ann October 7, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

    The real question is did you wear pants or a skirt with those socks? I ❤ them something fierce. Did you get them this season?

    • mrssoup October 7, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

      Wore them with pants, mostly because I don’t have a skirt that would work with these colors. I did get a pair of gray ones that I will wear with a skirt though. 😀

      Just got them yesterday at Fred Meyer’s. But Target had some close to it. Just not Buy 2, Get 1 free.

      • Dallas Ann October 7, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

        ahhhh! We need a Fred Myer out here. Are those knee high or thigh high?

      • mrssoup October 7, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

        Knee high. There are some thigh highs though that are cute.

  5. Aunt Becky October 7, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    Huh? Snuggies for dogs? Huh? I am so confused by life, Mrs. Soup.

    • mrssoup October 7, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

      I know… the sad thing is, people have bought them.

  6. Ann October 7, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    I like the random shots! Super cute socks.

    • mrssoup October 7, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

      Awww, thanks!

  7. Heather October 7, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Those socks are absolutely adorable! And I want to know ~ does any pet owner actually stick their dog in one of those snugglies?!? So ridiculous!

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 7:57 am #

      I’m going to guess yes, if only because they obviously have been selling them…

  8. Alison Rowe October 7, 2009 at 5:07 pm #

    Love the socks! Thanks for the lovely comment! I know, dancing babies are the best aren’t they! Have a great evening!

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 7:57 am #

      Dancing babies really are just fabulous. Hope your evening was lovely!

  9. Badass Geek October 8, 2009 at 7:56 am #

    Snuggies for pets? Puh-lease.

    • mrssoup October 8, 2009 at 7:56 am #

      You know you want one.

Leave a Reply

