You Capture – Fall

1 Oct

Photobucket

I love Fall.  Not as much as I love Spring, but still love Fall.  The joy of cooler temperatures after the heat.  The smell and sound and feeling of the rains finally returning (I’m an Oregonian, I love rain).  Being able to drink hot tea any time of the day, instead of having to wait until night comes and cools off.

The smell of fresh biscuits being baked.

The smell of fresh biscuits being baked.

Fallen leaves giving helpful reminders of love.

Fallen leaves giving helpful reminders of love.

The non-native Oregonians and their umbrellas.

The non-native Oregonians and their umbrellas.

What makes you think of Fall?

For more Fall Feelings, visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry.

27 Responses to “You Capture – Fall”

  1. Kendra aka The Meanest Momma October 1, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    Your biscuits look yummy! And the umbrellas made me smile. TFS!

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 9:51 am #

      Those biscuits were delicious! I didn’t make them, my dad did, but man, so good.

  2. girlsworld October 1, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    So as a native Oregonian, you don’t carry umbrellas? Do you do raincoats or do you just get wet? Those biscuits make me want to start baking. I suppose I could get off my duff and get to it this morning. Great pictures, you definitely captured the feeling of fall.

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 9:52 am #

      Nope, no umbrellas here. Either raincoats or just dodge the raindrops. An umbrella just SCREAMS tourist around here. Although, umbrellas are allowed if carrying items that cannot get wet and are too big to put under your coat.

      Thank you for visiting!

  3. Yelena R. October 1, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    Those biscuits look delicious! Do you have a recipe?

  4. melanie October 1, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    Beautiful captures!

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 11:16 am #

      Thank you!

  5. Dcan October 1, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    I want a busciut right now! Love your heart leaf and the non-native shot! I was thinking about getting my girls umbrellas so they would be more motivated to walk to school once the rain starts, but then what would we do with them once we got there?

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 11:40 am #

      Thank you!

      Check with the school and see if there is a place to put the wet umbrellas, like a closet or a piece of the hallway. Especially since you want to make sure that they dry so you don’t get mold!

  6. Animator's Wife October 1, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    Love that heart leaf! good finds!

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

      Thanks! I’m so glad I have a good camera on my phone…it was a find on my way back from the mailbox this morning!

  7. theefficientparent October 1, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

    Yummy!! Tell your dad I’m drooling all over my computer.

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

      Ahahaha, I will! Just don’t send him the bill…

  8. Kathleen October 1, 2009 at 5:29 pm #

    Wow…look at the droplets of water on that leaf! Great capture! Also love the colorful umbrellas! As much as Cold and I do not get along, I totally have to agree with you on the hot cups of tea thing…although iced tea is wonderful on a hot summer day! 😉

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 6:31 pm #

      Thank you! And yes, iced tea is good too, but nothing like hot tea.

  9. Caroline October 1, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    Love those umbrellas and the the leaf is awesome ! 😀
    We haven’t had much rain here yet – but it’ll come, soon enough!!

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 6:32 pm #

      Thanks!! I’m sure the rain is coming real soon.

  10. Lorena October 1, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    Lovely photos specially the leaf, aww and your biscuits. Yum. =)

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

      Thank you! I saw that and just had to take a photo of it.

  11. Tina October 1, 2009 at 6:37 pm #

    Great fall photos! Love the umbrellas! 🙂

  12. Aunt Becky October 1, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    Carmel apples and chunky sweaters and soup. Lots of soups.

    • mrssoup October 1, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

      Ooooo, carmel apples…..

  13. bzmomma October 3, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    I should have moved to Oregon when I was in High School or something. I always hated umbrellas, now, I always have them on hand…go figure 😉

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that heart shaped leaf picture! What phone do you have? My camera phone doesn’t always take pics that beautifully…

    • mrssoup October 5, 2009 at 8:35 am #

      Should totally move to Oregon!

      I have an iPhone. It takes amazing photos for such a small mp camera. LOVE it.

  14. Jen October 5, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    I can’t believe you took the leaf photo with your iPhone! I’m so impressed! Love each photo for different reasons, but that leaf is just too pretty! Great captures!

    • mrssoup October 5, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

      Awww thank you. That is too sweet.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

