iHeart Faces – Blue

28 Sep

When I saw the topic for iHeart Faces today, I just knew what photo I would use.  It encompasses everything that the word does.

DSC_2501

Gorgeous Blue Eyes – Check!  (no color change added.  Just removed the color from everything else.  GORGEOUS eyes…

Sadness – Check!  (He was sad because we wouldn’t let him play with the lights.)

My cousin is a lucky momma to have this beautiful baby to snuggle with daily!

Photobucket

Visit iHeart Faces for more Blue Action

34 Responses to “iHeart Faces – Blue”

  1. Aunt Becky September 28, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    Those eyes are amazing.

    • mrssoup September 28, 2009 at 11:16 am #

      Their whole family has just AMAZING eyes…

  2. Kathleen September 28, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    He’s BEAUTIFUL!! I know–a boy–handsome, but babies can be beautiful, and yours is! I have two with those baby blues, and you just get lost in them!!

  3. Kathleen September 28, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    Just read your response to the other comment–not your baby?? If not, you did a fabulous job capturing this one!! 🙂

    • mrssoup September 28, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

      I need to edit this entry….

      Nope, not my baby. My cousin’s son. He is beautiful! And such a cutie pie….he was so much fun to work with!

  4. Trinity September 28, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    Thank you for posting these adorable pictures! Whoever is the mommy of this amazing child is the most blessed among women. Okay, okay, I claim him, he’s mine! *happy sigh*

    • mrssoup September 28, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

      Hahaha, yes, his mommy and whole family is so lucky!

  5. Dreamgirl September 28, 2009 at 4:58 pm #

    So very blue…
    Absolutely perfect picture for the challenge this week!
    Stopping by from I ♥ Faces to see your photo today!

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 8:40 am #

      Thank you so much for visiting! I am so glad you liked it. Have a great day!

  6. katelin September 28, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    ohmygoodness so precious!!

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 8:34 am #

      I know! He is such a sweet sweet boy.

  7. Hayley Johnson September 28, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    Wow, that baby is C.U.T.E!!! Beautiful baby blues!

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 8:37 am #

      He is SO adorable. A little ladies man already at just a year old. He’s gonna be a heartbreaker, I’m sure.

  8. jenny September 28, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    The pouty face should make me sad, but I just love it! And those eyes! This photo is so precious. Best of luck to you!

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 8:35 am #

      Thank you!

      And yes, the pouty face…I had to bite my lip not to laugh because he was SO adorable and hilarious. That face just KILLED me.

  9. Cathy September 28, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

    Cute, cute. Love his lashes too.

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 8:35 am #

      Yes! His lashes will make ALL the girls jealous.

  10. alice September 29, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    well it’s a good thing not to play with the lights – lol! what a gorgeous baby! i’m really loving those blue eyes – super shot.

    my blue shot is posted also. feel free to come and visit anytime :O).

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 8:36 am #

      Thank you! And yeah, playing with lights=bad idea. But if it got this shot? Totally worth it.

  11. theefficientparent September 29, 2009 at 9:43 am #

    What a sweetie pie!! I think I’m gonna do the I heart blue thingy too! thanks

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 9:51 am #

      I cannot wait to see it!

  12. theefficientparent September 29, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    P.S…I already have a blue picture that I photoshopped last week to highlight blue eyes like your picture. I didn’t want you to think I was copying what you did!!!

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 9:56 am #

      Oh, I wouldn’t mind! I’m sure a lot of people are doing a similar thing. Besides, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!

  13. bzmomma September 29, 2009 at 3:54 pm #

    Well, haven’t been here in a minute and what great post to come back to! He’s gorgeous and those eyes will make the ladies swoon! I’m sure your cousin is going to be shoo-ing away plenty of girls…

    • mrssoup September 29, 2009 at 3:59 pm #

      I know! He is such a charmer too, giving kisses to my daughter. Kissing cousins…but thankfully, not blood related, so no Southern jokes!

  14. B. September 29, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Love the expression and the blue eyes…. Too cute!

    • mrssoup September 30, 2009 at 7:52 am #

      Thank you!

  15. Kate - k8tography September 30, 2009 at 7:52 am #

    So gorgeous! Love his little face!!

    • mrssoup September 30, 2009 at 9:01 am #

      Awww, thank you!

  16. Tiaras & Tantrums September 30, 2009 at 8:54 am #

    what an adorable little face

    • mrssoup September 30, 2009 at 8:59 am #

      Thank you! I think it is just too cute…

  17. Alison Rowe September 30, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    What a cute little pout! Love those eyes! Nice job.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. iHeart Faces – Blue « BZMomma's Ramblings – Life Happens - September 29, 2009

    […] by Kathy of mrssoup.wordpress.com, I decided to join this challenge. This the first time I’m joining so I apologize if […]

  2. Big Boy! :: Forest Grove, Oregon Child Photographer « - January 1, 2011

    […] you’ve been a reader of my blog, you’ve met my cousin’s family.  Her boys have been a fixture in my blog for a long […]

Leave a Reply

