Eight Month Letter

19 Sep

Dearest Baby Soup,

I’m so sorry I failed last month to write  a letter to you.  I don’t have an excuse, but I love you so much.

These past couple months have just flown by.  You have grown into a big girl so quickly.

You are now standing as often as you can.

This whole food thing is a hoot to see you tackle.  You have your favorite foods already.

Graham Crackers

Popsicles

Popsicles

You also adore bananas (as long as you don’t have to touch them), carrots, broccoli, beans, stew, soups and potatoes.  You will tackle someone for a pepperoni stick.  Your feet and whole body goes absolutely crazy when you hear popcorn popping in the microwave.  You’d shive someone for frozen yogurt.

You are SUCH a ham for the camera.

Showing off for it and other people as well.

You will do anything to get next to your puppies.  Now that you are mobile, they have to be mobile as well.

Thankfully, Darius doesnt mind.

Thankfully, Darius doesn't mind.

You’ve started really interacting with toys.  At Grandpa and Nana’s and Grammy’s house, you know where the toys are.  You have your own phones, balls, stuffed toys and talking toys.

You love to hit things against each other and see what sounds they make.  You greatly enjoy dropping things on the floor to check if gravity still works.

Paper is the one thing that will hands down ALWAYS entertain you.

Well, that and Daddy getting you.

You have a tooth now as well, which we will never forget.  It causes you to have an incredibly runny nose which makes it hard for you to sleep.  You also love, now that it’s poking out, to chew on my nipple while eating.  You find it hilarious when I start from pain.

This is the face you give me when you bite down.

This is the face you give me when you bite down.

I love you, baby doll.  You make our days so much better.  I always rush home to see you break into a huge smile when you first see me, throwing yourself into my arms or crawling as fast as you can to get to me.  Thank you for being the fantastic baby you are.

I cannot wait for what the future brings.

5 Responses to “Eight Month Letter”

  1. keli September 19, 2009 at 8:55 am #

    what a beautiful post!! you are such a good mommy 🙂

  2. Stefany @ ToBeThode September 19, 2009 at 9:52 pm #

    She is so adorable. I read this and just smile because it reminds me of all the things Joley has done and how close in age they are. I wish we lived close so they could be friends. 🙂

    You give her popcorn? I am too scared of that one yet. lol Lucky baby Soup better not tell Joley.

    • mrssoup September 21, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

      I know, I think they would have so much fun together!

      And what we do with the popcorn, is we eat off the parts with the skins still on them, so she only gets the fluffy part. Otherwise, I’d be way too scared! lol.

  3. Petula September 20, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    She is so adorably cute and funny. What a beaut and I love the post to her. I don’t like to touch bananas either! LOL

    • mrssoup September 21, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

      Awww, thank you!! And yeah, I think she’s going to be like my mom, who doesn’t like her food to touch and eats everything (sandwiches and pizza included) with a knife and fork so she doesn’t have to touch it.

Leave a Reply

