Happy Birthday Darius!

16 Sep

Two years ago, you were born.

Your guinea pig like looks charmed us immediately and we fell in love at once.

We counted down the days until we could fly out to Indiana to pick you up.

You were visited almost daily by your soon-to-be daddy’s family and we knew you were being well loved.

You quickly started to get your puppy fluff and became even more cute.

Finally the day came.  We got to fly out and meet you in person!

Not surprisingly, we fell in love even harder.

We were sad to take you from your family, but knew you would see them again someday!  (Molly, in the middle, owned by my Mother-in-Law and Jackson, the right, by my Sister-in-Law).

Being a sheepdog, you immediately knew what to do with sheep as soon as we got you home.

Your first Christmas was jolly good fun.

I was surprised at how well you and your new Sister got along.

Well, most of the time.

You’ve grown into such a handsome dog.

Even if you need to lose a few pounds.

You LOVE your baby so much.  You’ll be her best friend in the years to come, I can just tell.

Bubba, Mr. Man, D, Fuzz Butt, Fatty McFatterson, Mister, D Man.  All these names for one guy.

Happy Birthday, Darius.  We love you so much!

12 Responses to “Happy Birthday Darius!”

  1. keli September 16, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

    SO cute!! happy birthday, darius!!

    • mrssoup September 16, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

      He says “Woof!” which I believe can be translated to “Thanks”.

  2. Badass Geek September 16, 2009 at 2:35 pm #

    What a beautiful dog! Happy birthday, puppy!

    • mrssoup September 16, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

      Thank you! I think he’s absolutely gorgeous as well. And so soft and furry. I’m surprised you didn’t break out just looking at the photos!

  3. katelin September 16, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

    aw he is so cute!!

    • mrssoup September 17, 2009 at 7:58 am #

      😀 Thanks!

  4. Heather September 16, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    He is gorgeous! And I love that family members adopted his littermates! Happy birthday, Darius!

    • mrssoup September 17, 2009 at 7:59 am #

      I know! It’s so fantastic. He gets to play with his sister Molly ALL the time.

  5. Kathleen September 17, 2009 at 5:04 am #

    Oh my goodness!! What an ADORABLE puppy who turned into a BEAUTIFUL dog!! Darius looks like he has a wonderfully gentle personality too!! I bet he WILL be best friends with your baby; some of my best friends growing up were of the canine sort!

    PS – Thanks for stopping by Treasured Chapters. I’ve missed seeing you because I haven’t had the time to participate in the You Captures. Maybe today with Macro if I can pull myself together! 😉

    • mrssoup September 17, 2009 at 8:04 am #

      He does have an amazingly gentle personality. We laugh that the three dogs are each stereotypical high schoolers. Darius is the big, dumb football player that everyone loves and who loves everyone. Molly is the head cheerleader, she is a princess who only sleeps on beds and only eats when she wants to. Then Jackson is the uber smart Class President with the Buddy Holly glasses.

      I hope you do do You Capture this week! I love me some Macro!

  6. Aunt Becky September 17, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

    Dude. Could he BE any cuter? SERIOUSLY.

    • mrssoup September 17, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

      I know, right? He’s even cute when he wakes me up at 3am right after finally getting the baby to sleep again and wants to go potty and his whole tail just shakes his whole body.

Leave a Reply

