Friend Makin’ Mondays – Fall TV Shows

14 Sep

Just within the last few years (less than 10) did I even realize that new episodes came on weekly.

Growing up, we would watch TV as we ate dinner as a family (it morphed between Saved By The Bell, Home Improvement, Monk and Friends) and on the weekends.  It wasn’t until I went to college and joined in on the Friend’s Thursday viewing parties (which became epic battles for the big TV and couches between us and those damn Survivor fans) that I came to understand the new episode TV schedule.

After Friends ended, I didn’t start watching new shows again until about 5 years ago.  When I was living with my parent’s, we would watch CSI on the reruns and then got hooked on NCIS.  The new episodes.  These were on Tuesday nights.  When I got married and moved out, we didn’t have internet OR TV for a good several months.  So after work, on days that my husband was working (he was working for a Group Home with Developmentally Disabled and Aggressive Youths and they were 12+ hour shifts), I would spend the evening with my parents.  They would feed me dinner and we would watch TV.  Soon, it became a Tuesday habit.  We added my Mother-in-Law and brother to these Tuesday dinners as well as Mr. Soup and Baby Soup.  Just within the last couple months have they switched over to Sundays, which allow us more time to spend together.

But come next week?  Tuesdays are ON!

Mr. Soup will be having his D&D night, so Baby Soup and I will show up for dinner.

We will watch:

From the week before

From the week before

then:

Which will be on at 7pm!

Which will be on at 7pm!

and finally:

at 8pm

at 8pm

Thursdays we have dinner at my Mother-in-Law’s house.

And we will be watching:

I cannot wait!

Visit Aefilkins to discuss what Fall TV shows you are most excited to watch!

14 Responses to “Friend Makin’ Mondays – Fall TV Shows”

  1. Ave @ Made In Canarias September 14, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    I like House and Grey’s Anatomy too!

    • mrssoup September 14, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

      So wonderful, huh? I love me some medical dramas!

  2. kbreints September 14, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    It depends on the season if I like Greys…

    Dan & I love the Deadliest Catch and all those reality shows…

    Also– Heros! Argh. I cannot wait until that starts again!!

    • mrssoup September 14, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

      Now that Denny is really gone, I like it much better. The middle of last season was horrible. So painful.

  3. Becca September 14, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    Love Grey’s- can’t wait to see what they will do with Izzie!!

    ~Becca

    • mrssoup September 14, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

      Yes! I hear she is supposedly in a coma for most of this next season, so she can do a movie. It’ll be interesting. Especially if Meridith will stop being so bloody emo….

  4. Heather September 14, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    Even MORE we have in common ~ a love of House and Grey’s Anatomy! I’ve been a little disappointed in Grey’s lately, especially with George dying, but I’m still looking forward to watching. :o)

    • mrssoup September 15, 2009 at 8:11 am #

      It almost doesn’t surprise me anymore….lol.

      And yeah, I was sad with George leaving, but then again, he was getting boring….

  5. Kenz @ All The Weigh September 14, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    I will also be watching Grey’s and House. 🙂

    • mrssoup September 15, 2009 at 8:11 am #

      Seems to be a popular match up. If you like one, you tend to like the other.

  6. katelin September 15, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    i’m planning a post for friday of my tv show lineup and man it’s long, haha. but yay for grey’s, i cannot wait!

    • mrssoup September 15, 2009 at 5:01 pm #

      Can’t wait to read it! I love your celebrity stuff!

  7. Ashley September 17, 2009 at 10:28 am #

    I am a Grey’s FREAK. It is my favorite TV show ever, and I have loyally stuck by it through all the sucky parts of the seasons. Plus, dude, it was meant for me. My son was born two days before Bailey’s son, and Alex and Izzie got married the day before my birthday this year. It’s kismet, I tell you.

    If you like spoilers, ABC has released the first five minutes of the season premiere. You can see it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHZ4MTo-yxo

    7 MORE FREAKING DAYS, YA’LL! I DON’T KNOW IF I CAN WAIT THAT LONG!!!

    • mrssoup September 17, 2009 at 11:15 am #

      Holy crap, that’s creepy! Grey’s is your show for sure! Kismet indeed. Man.

      And I don’t want to watch the first five minutes, because one of my friends saw it (a non-emotional one) and she said she cried like a baby. I think I’ll wait to share the tears with my Mother-in-Law!

Leave a Reply

