Not here right now…

4 Sep

But please leave a message after the beep.

*BEEP*

This post was created on Thursday.  Because today I’m driving 4.5 hours to see Dave.  I’ll be back Monday with photos!  Hurray for the Gorge Ampitheatre and it’s awesome rules.

If only it had real bathrooms.

I was dreading the Port-a-Pottys.  Normally, I don’t have a problem sitting on the toilet in public areas.  I know things like purses are WAY more disgusting than toilet seats.  But that’s because the excriment goes away.  It doesn’t sit there and ferment.

*shudder*

But then I remembered!  I won something that will help me out!

Go Girl had a giveaway on Twitter and I won!  I’m all about free stuff, especially stuff that I would never buy myself.  And this is something that I wouldn’t have bought.

It will come in handy at the concert though!  I’ll be able to pee standing up!

Don’t worry, I won’t post pictures….but I will let you know how it goes!

And if you’ve gotten this far, here’s a happy photo to distract you from the potty talk!

We had to drop the crib...since she can stand now.

We had to drop the crib...since she can stand now.

Have a great weekend everyone!

And leave a note, ladies, would YOU try something that lets you stand up and pee?

9 Responses to “Not here right now…”

  1. Heather September 4, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    As someone with a history of peeing on her ankle multiple times while squatting in the woods, I would definitely try something that lets me pee standing up! Can’t wait to hear how it works and how the concert is! Have fun!

    • mrssoup September 8, 2009 at 11:38 am #

      I highly recommend it! Especially for camping! Much easier than squatting!

  2. katelin September 4, 2009 at 1:33 pm #

    have a great time at the concert!!

    • mrssoup September 8, 2009 at 11:38 am #

      Thank you! It was fantastic!

  3. Inna September 4, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    I’d definitely try it. I’ve heard about the funnel thingy, it supposed to work quite well.

    • mrssoup September 8, 2009 at 11:40 am #

      It does work well! Recommend it, I do!

  4. Aunt Becky September 4, 2009 at 9:11 pm #

    Have fun with Dave!

  5. jenny September 7, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    that’s a lovely photo!

    please let us know how the go girl works out. there’s been so much buzz about them lately that i would love an honest review!

    • mrssoup September 8, 2009 at 11:44 am #

      Thank you!

      And it worked really well. Not too difficult and made me feel better about using the “Honey Bucket”.

Leave a Reply

