You Capture – Old Sign

3 Sep

Road sign near my house.

Yes, it is the official road sign as well.

For more You Capture, visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry.

Photobucket

20 Responses to “You Capture – Old Sign”

  1. Andrea aka Prairie Lady September 3, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    Wow I have never seen a road sign like that.

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 9:47 am #

      Yeah, we are pretty high tech out in our area. *cough*

  2. Mendie September 3, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    if it’s not broke don’t fix it…some trustee obviously agrees with that! Good idea!

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 10:33 am #

      Exactly!

  3. staciesmadness September 3, 2009 at 10:50 am #

    haha, very cool.

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 11:09 am #

      Thanks for visiting!

  4. corrin September 3, 2009 at 11:50 am #

    I love that it’s the official road sign.

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 11:59 am #

      I know! That’s what amuses me the most, I think.

  5. alice September 3, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    i like that the sign is wooden 🙂 how cool is that! good pick for old signs! thanks for sharing :O)

    my old sign pictures are posted now also. feel free to come on over and visit anytime :O).

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

      Thanks for visiting! I’m so glad you enjoyed it.

  6. diana a.k.a. meme September 3, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    Wow… really? This is a legal street sign! Great capture and I think the city could use a new sign!! Great job!

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

      That’s what happens when you live in a rural city with very little funds. As someone above said, if it’s not broke….

  7. Anjie B. September 3, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    I like this! I don’t think wooden signs would last long here in the “‘burbs”, but they would be fun!

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 6:11 pm #

      Yeah, I am sure it would not last long where the “hoodlums” from the burbs could ruin it.

      Thanks for visiting!

  8. Badass Geek September 4, 2009 at 4:21 am #

    Nostalgia over visibility. I like it!

    • mrssoup September 8, 2009 at 11:41 am #

      It definitely adds something! Plus, it’s visible and far more interesting than a regular ole’ boring one.

  9. Karly September 4, 2009 at 6:17 am #

    I like it! Well, to clarify, I like it on your street, I did not like it when I was driving around on vacation last year and ALL the signs were like that and impossible to read and we got lost every time we went anywhere. 😉

    • mrssoup September 8, 2009 at 11:42 am #

      Hahaha, yeah, it could suck if they were all that way and trying to find places. But this is the only one anywhere near there so I think it’s great.

  10. Vera September 5, 2009 at 8:27 pm #

    Wow, how long has this been your road sign? Interesting. I don’t think we even have one for this street…

    • mrssoup September 8, 2009 at 11:37 am #

      I don’t know how long it’s been there, but I would guess for a while considering the weathering of it.

Leave a Reply

