I was going to write a post that was going to solve world hunger….

1 Sep

But that is just going to have to wait.

Because I just won tickets on the radio.

For a concert.

Which concert you might ask?

To this group:

dave_matthews_band01

Minus one guy…since he died recently…but I don’t know which one…

But yes.  We are going to see Dave.

Our first dance was to one of their songs.  Mr. Soup was going to get concert tickets to see them, but instead bought me a plane ticket to go visit him the weekend we got engaged.  They’ve been a special part of our relationship.

And we get to see them, live, in the best venue for their concert: The Gorge Ampitheatre.

We’ll be spending the night with my cousin and her family too, so it’s a win-win situation for everyone!

World Hunger will just have to wait until tomorrow….

14 Responses to “I was going to write a post that was going to solve world hunger….”

  1. Yelena R. September 1, 2009 at 10:00 am #

    That’s so exciting!

    • mrssoup September 1, 2009 at 10:05 am #

      I cannot wait!!

  2. Becca September 1, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    You lucky, lucky girl!!

    ~Becca

    • mrssoup September 1, 2009 at 11:53 am #

      I am SO excited!

  3. Badass Geek September 1, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    So. Cool.

    • mrssoup September 1, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

      😀

  4. kbreints September 1, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    Oh my goodness I am so freakin’ jealous!! this is WAY better then what I won!! Yay for a date!! Not to mention the concert!!

    • mrssoup September 1, 2009 at 2:26 pm #

      Seriously! I can’t wait to spend that many hours with the hubby, no baby and Dave Matthews Band! So exciting!

  5. katelin September 1, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    um that is awesome! i love dave matthews band. and it’s leroi (the one on the left) who died.

    but man they put on a great show, have so much fun!

    • mrssoup September 2, 2009 at 8:03 am #

      Yes! Leroi…that’s right. I couldn’t remember his name for the LIFE of me.

      I am so excited, cannot WAIT!!

  6. Aunt Becky September 1, 2009 at 8:58 pm #

    *snicker, snicker*

    DAVE.

    *snicker, snicker*

    Can’t wait to go!

    • mrssoup September 2, 2009 at 8:03 am #

      Heh. 😉 Can’t wait to “bring you along”!

  7. Inna September 2, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    I’m so jealous! That sounds like a great time. 🙂

    • mrssoup September 3, 2009 at 8:00 am #

      I have the countdown going!

Leave a Reply

