Cupcakes!

17 Aug

Friday I decorated cupcakes for a bridal shower my mother and I were putting on for an old friend.

We started with this.  Yummy but plain white cupcakes.  From the box.  Just keepin’ it real…

Using the amazing Pampered Chef chopper thingy, we quickly got grahem crackers chopped.

We ran out fingers through it to make sure that it was as fine as could be.

Of course, Baby Soup had to try the leftover graham crackers.

I think she liked them….

Sprinkled the graham crackers over the white frosting, then added blue frosting for the ocean and an umbrella.

But they needed something else….

Perfect!  Little peanut flip-flops.

They were delicious!

What creative things have you made recently?  Or that you have seen made?

24 Responses to “Cupcakes!”

  1. jade @ Tasting Grace August 17, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    Oh my goodness those are SO CUTE! What a great idea to make a little beach scene! Those are so adorable.

    • mrssoup August 17, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

      Thank you! I’m happy with them! May have to make them again, but get some jawbreakers for beach balls…..too much fun!

  2. Allyson Lyon August 17, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

    OMG those are adorable!!

    • mrssoup August 17, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

      Thank you! 😀 They were a big hit….

  3. Keli @ Twelve Paws August 17, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    these.are.ADORABLE!!! love them!

    • mrssoup August 18, 2009 at 8:28 am #

      Yay! Thank you!

  4. Aunt Becky August 17, 2009 at 9:07 pm #

    Could they BE any cuter? SERIOUSLY. Nom, nom, nom.

    • mrssoup August 18, 2009 at 8:29 am #

      Hahaha. Come on over, we have leftovers!

  5. kbreints August 18, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    MMM cupcakes! I am SO not creative when it comes to baking…

    • mrssoup August 18, 2009 at 8:29 am #

      Baking, nope. Decorating? That I can do….

  6. Heather August 18, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    Those are so stinkin’ cute! What a lucky bride!

    • mrssoup August 18, 2009 at 8:30 am #

      😀 She loved them too.

  7. Jen August 18, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    They turned out so cute! My daughter had a pool party one year and I did a beach cake. It turned out really great. I like the little umbrellas.

    • mrssoup August 18, 2009 at 11:39 am #

      I was so happy to find the umbrellas at the dollar store! It made me happy. A beach cake would be fun too!

  8. Badass Geek August 18, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    What an awesome idea. Good job!

    • mrssoup August 18, 2009 at 11:51 am #

      Thank you, dude!

  9. Inna August 18, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    those look amazing! I LOVE baking, but then when I get to the decorating portion I usually give up. Whenever we have people over, I leave the bowl of frosting next to the cupcakes. People can frost their own right? 🙂

    • mrssoup August 19, 2009 at 7:49 am #

      We just need to team up then! You bake and I’ll decorate. It’s a win win!

  10. Miranda August 19, 2009 at 8:50 am #

    Love these pictures. Your cupcakes are so cute!! I also want a high chair like that!!

    • mrssoup August 19, 2009 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks!

      And my dad made that high chair for her. He’s such an AMAZING wood-worker. I love it so much.

  11. jenny August 20, 2009 at 7:10 am #

    Those are adorable!! I absolutely love the peanuts as flip flops idea…very clever!

    • mrssoup August 20, 2009 at 8:57 am #

      We couldn’t decide if we liked the cashews or peanuts better at first, but I’m glad we did the peanuts.

  12. Jamie August 20, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    These are so cute. I love it!

    • mrssoup August 20, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

