Rays of Sunlight

14 Aug

Driving in to work this morning, I was so glad it was Friday.  The last few days have been draining but survivable.  The weather has been glorious.  Between 65 and 75 with rain and clouds.  The Oregonian in my thrives in this weather.  I love the sound of the rain on the roof, dripping through the trees and making everything smell so amazing.

It also makes me appreciate the sun so much more.

And moments like these?  Even more glorious.

Finding peace in the middle of a storm is always wonderful.  Hope your Friday is wonderful as well!

11 Responses to “Rays of Sunlight”

  1. Badass Geek August 14, 2009 at 10:17 am #

    We could use some sunshine around here… preferably on my days off, and not during the week when I’m working.

    • mrssoup August 14, 2009 at 10:48 am #

      I have a conference call with Mother Nature this afternoon, I’ll try and make sure to slip that in for you.

  2. the Provident Woman August 14, 2009 at 1:20 pm #

    Wow! That’s an awesome start to Friday.

    • mrssoup August 14, 2009 at 1:31 pm #

      It really was! Thank you for visiting. 🙂

  3. jade @ Tasting Grace August 14, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    That does look glorious. Much better than the red-tinged, ash-infused, fire-induced clouds we’ve been having lately. (There’s a fire in the hills behind Santa Barbara, but thankfully it’s far enough away it’s not threatening homes this time around.)

    • mrssoup August 14, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

      Oh no! I’m glad its not threatening houses…that is just too scary. We have family down in that area as well. Stay safe!

  4. Inna August 14, 2009 at 4:59 pm #

    My favorite scenery is the one you just took a picture of. That and when you can see raindrops falling. But I’ve never managed to capture raindrops falling in a picture.
    Enjoy your weekend!

  5. Petula August 15, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    Beautiful photos. You’re right… seeing a sight like that in the midst of a storm is wonderful. It can be so calming.

    • mrssoup August 17, 2009 at 8:02 am #

      Yes! Calming in the midst of turmoil…sometimes exactly what is needed.

  6. Jen August 15, 2009 at 10:36 pm #

    I love rainy days too. As long as it isn’t cold and rainy and I have to go somewhere. But warm rainy days are nice.

    • mrssoup August 17, 2009 at 8:14 am #

      Uggg, see, I much prefer the cold rain. Rain should not be warm. But I love the sound, the feel, the smell. Mmmmm….

Leave a Reply

