You Capture – Motion

13 Aug

Another week of next to no time.  It was difficult to edit photos without being able to be home.  This past week I wish I had a laptop more than ever!

But I did get some photos that capture motion.  No lovely blur, but that’s okay.

My dad with his granddaughter. She was wriggling so hard and almost projected herself out of his arms.

Sippy Cup time!  She would get so excited for the sippy cup that her whole body would be in motion.

Sippy Cup time! She would get so excited for the sippy cup that her whole body would be in motion.

A horrible photo, but the deer I saw were in motion after they stopped being scared....climbed up this steep dropoff.

A horrible photo, but the deer I saw were in motion after they stopped being scared....climbed up this steep dropoff.

I think I’m caught up in the backlog of things, and barring any acts of God, may be able to finish all the projects I have….including Bridal Shower cupcakes!

Photobucket

For more You Capture, visit Beth!

13 Responses to “You Capture – Motion”

  1. Stefany August 13, 2009 at 10:13 am #

    A wiggly baby is so cute! WTG on the sippy!

    • mrssoup August 13, 2009 at 10:35 am #

      She LOVES the sippy! It doesn’ t handles, so she kinda has a hard time holding it herself, but right before I took the picture, she was grabbing my dad’s pinky like a handle and would pull it in and push it away to drink.

  2. girlsworld August 13, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    I remember fondly the whole body wiggle of excitement for food/drink.

    • mrssoup August 13, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

      It has to be one of the cutest things ever. When she does it while sitting, we like to call it tap dancing.

  3. Inna August 13, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

    So cute!!! I love dancing babies.
    I wanna hear more about these bridal shower cupcakes! Are you going to blog the recipe? I love new baking recipes 🙂

    • mrssoup August 14, 2009 at 8:45 am #

      Dancing babies are the best.

      And I don’t think we are going to do any special recipe for the cupcakes themselves, since my mom has made them at some point this week. I’ll just be decorating them (since I am NOT a cook.). But will be taking photos of the decorations! We are making beach cupcakes. 😀

  4. Animator's Wife August 13, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    Love the shot with Grandpa! Adorable. 🙂

    • mrssoup August 14, 2009 at 8:45 am #

      He loves his granddaughter SO much!

  5. Rocio August 13, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    Aww, baby so CUTE!!

    http://www.mamipicture.com/2009/08/you-capture-motion.html

    • mrssoup August 14, 2009 at 8:44 am #

      Thank you!

  6. Jen August 14, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    You should get that first one blown up and give it to your dad for a gift. So cute!

    • mrssoup August 14, 2009 at 8:25 am #

      That is a great idea! I’ll have to do that….

  7. Jenn @ The Women's Colongy August 15, 2009 at 12:03 pm #

    What a great grandpa/granddaughter shot–definitely one for the wall.

Leave a Reply

