Wordless Wednesday – Oh Deer

12 Aug

Seen on my drive home last night:

Doe, a deer, a female deer.

Doe, a deer, a female deer.

Fawn, just starting to lose its spots.

Fawn, just starting to lose it's spots.

I love living in the country…

For More Wordless Wednesday, visit 5 Minutes for Mom.

17 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Oh Deer”

  1. kbreints August 12, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    Oh that is sweet! Except for the part where I would have totally been afraid of the other seven jumping out and me hitting them. Seriously, I have not hit a deer yet– but I am terified of doing so.

    • mrssoup August 12, 2009 at 10:33 am #

      I know! I’m so afraid of them jumping out, but there is only the doe and fawn in our immediate area. Out on the rest of the roads though it totally freaks me out. Deer are seriously dangerous!

  2. Miranda August 12, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    That’s awesome! Gotta lone the country.

    • mrssoup August 12, 2009 at 10:50 am #

      Absolutely! I just wish the photo was better….but I didn’t have anything but my phone with me….

  3. jenny August 12, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    How cool! And your drive home? Wow! I would go crazy for scenery like that.

    • mrssoup August 12, 2009 at 11:23 am #

      Isn’t it amazing? I LOVE where we live. It’s so green and foresty and I just adore it. It is so amazingly peaceful.

  4. Aunt Becky August 12, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Love the country, man.

    • mrssoup August 12, 2009 at 11:40 am #

      Heck ya.

  5. Inna August 12, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

    That’s so cool!! It took me a while to actually see where the deer was 🙂

    • mrssoup August 13, 2009 at 8:12 am #

      Yeah, the picture isn’t the greatest…but I wanted to capture it as best I could! The only reason I even saw them was because my headlights flashed off the eyes. Amazing!

  6. Heather August 12, 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    So awesome! I bet the sights on your drive home almost make up for not being able to get high-speed internet out there in the boonies!

    • mrssoup August 13, 2009 at 8:13 am #

      Almost! Okay, actually they totally do. I love the drive home and mixed in with the rest of the boonies plusses? Totally makes it worth it.

  7. Tiaras & Tantrums August 13, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    we have deer and fawn across the street from our house all the time

    • mrssoup August 13, 2009 at 9:54 am #

      It’s so neat to see them! Such a burst of happiness for a moment!

  8. Stefany August 13, 2009 at 10:15 am #

    So cool!

  9. Audrey August 13, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    I live in a city and don’t see this unless I drive up to the hills and then it has to be dawn or dusk. Nice shot.

    • mrssoup August 13, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

      Thank you! We’ve seen this pair a couple times in the middle of the day which always surprises us.

Leave a Reply

