100th Post

11 Aug

This is my 100th post.  Crazy!  Only been doing this for a few months and already loving it.  I’ve met so many amazing and fabulous people because of this blog.  It makes me happy.

I started to do the trendy 100 things about me post that seems to be popular, but I couldn’t finish it.

How many people actually read it?  And enjoy it?

I thought I would do something different.  Well, not too different anyways, since I’m taking a page from The Badass Geek and ask you what you want to know.

Ask me a question about anything.  Anything at all and I will answer it.  I may not post the answer, but I will at least email it to you if it’s not public appropriate.

But first, thank you.  Thank you for listening to me spew my words, to express my thoughts and more importantly, being my friend.

There can never be enough love in the world, so thank you for letting me spread some more around!

Shirt says "Diva in Training". So very true.

12 Responses to “100th Post”

  1. Jessica August 11, 2009 at 9:19 am #

    Congrats on post #100! I forgot to celebrate that milestone… Kinda wish I had…

    • mrssoup August 11, 2009 at 9:34 am #

      Thank you! Celebrate your next milestone, whether it’s post 1,000 or finishing your book! You deserve a little party. 😉

      Thank you for visiting today!

  2. jade @ Tasting Grace August 11, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    Congrats on your 100th post! (And I agree…Bridge is AWESOME.)

    Ok, I’m going to be needy and ask two questions. 🙂
    1. What got you into blogging, or how did you start in the first place?

    2. What are your thoughts on Oregon weather? My husband and I are considering perhaps moving to Portland (which I don’t know how near or far you are from Portland) in the next year or so, but as native Californians, we’re unsure how well we’ll adapt to the cooler, cloudier climates. Any thoughts?

    Thanks!

    • mrssoup August 11, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

      Needy is good!

      1) I’ve had a Livejournal account for going on 7 years now I believe. It’s been more of a personal journal, and I got it because “everyone was doing it”. I still use it occasionally but mostly use it to keep tabs on my friends through it. I wanted to branch out and meet more people though as well as practice my writing. Especially once the baby was born and I found that going out held no interest for me. So I started blog hopping around and added blogs to my reader. I watched others and got with the flow then started writing myself. It felt good to spew out my thoughts. More importantly, knowing that someone, possibly might read them in the future helped me with formulating thoughts and has been helping my writing skills immensly.

      2) I am a huge fan of Oregon weather. I’m halfway between Portland and the beach right now, so we get the traditional Oregon weather. If you need the sun or hate clouds, this won’t be the place for you. For 9-10 months out of the year, it’s cloudy. There will be different layers of the clouds and occasional blue skies, but if you have Seasonal Depression especially, this is not the place for you. For myself though, I love it. I don’t like heat and I loathe muggyness. When it’s hot here, there is very little humidity which I love. Our winters are fairly mild (with the exception of this past year when we got more snow than we had in 30 years) and the summers are as well. It’s also always green here. Which I think is just wonderful. Even in the middle of summer or winter, there is always an abundance of green.

      • jade @ Tasting Grace August 12, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

        Thanks for the input! I have no idea if I’d have Seasonal Depression. I think I could handle pretty much any type of weather, so long as there is some variety. I just don’t like A LOT of snow. As in, can’t leave the house for months because the snow is up to the rafters. And I’m not a huge fan of wind. I would probably miss the sun, but in time, I think I could probably acclimate.

      • mrssoup August 12, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

        If there is one thing for sure Oregon has, it’s variety. Yes, it most always includes some sort of clouds, but changes frequently. Yesterday, pouring and 70. Today, sunny and about 70. Next week? Back up to 90. We also don’t get a lot of snow. Last winter being the exception….we had a foot. Normally, if it snows at all, it’s in the single digit inches and melts fairly quickly. Wind we have tiny little bits occasionally. Nothing to write home about. During the winter is when the no-sun thing hits the hardest, but in my opinion, it makes you appreciate the sun more when it does show up.

        Hope that helps!

  3. Jen August 11, 2009 at 1:36 pm #

    Since I just read that you are obsessed with the Twilight soundtrack, my question is about that. What is your favorite song on the soundtrack? Ok, while we are at it, what book of the saga was your favorite? Team Edward or Team Jacob?

    • mrssoup August 11, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

      The first time I heard Eyes on Fire my heart kind of skipped a beat. I got all giddy and excited and just sat in awe of the sound. Now every time those first beats come up I just want to stop and listen to it. Supermassive Black Hole though always makes me want to get up and dance. And then the two songs that Robert Pattinson sings just make me melt. His smoky voice is just so wonderful.

      I know I’m going to get something thrown at me I’m sure, but I loved Breaking Dawn. Parts of it are strange and I’m glad I didn’t read it the first time when I was pregnant because holy crap nightmares….but I enjoyed it. I had to think about why I liked it, and I think it’s mostly because Bella stops being the wuss. She grows into a stronger woman after she turns into a vampire and I really like that. The first books were kind of whiny.

      Depends on the context for that question. Hahaha! I think Edward is perfect for Bella. She is super needy and he has the vampire need to protect her. Then when she becomes a vampire, they intermix so well. But as a character? Jacob is much more my style. He protects Bella but not obsessively. He still lets her be herself and make her own decisions.

      How’s that for answers?

  4. Jen August 11, 2009 at 1:36 pm #

    And congrats on 100 posts!! Glad to have met you! 🙂

    • mrssoup August 11, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

      And thank you for the congratulations! I’m so glad to have met you as well, especially for your Eye Candy. 😉 You really make the Fridays wonderful!

  5. Inna August 12, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    Congrats on your 100th!!! Tanna and I recently just posted 100 as well, but since there are two of us writing one blog, it feels like a lot less… I guess we should celebrate 200 instead 😉

    I’m looking forward to your 100 more!

    • mrssoup August 13, 2009 at 8:14 am #

      Hey, even if you both wrote it 100 is great! You should celebrate 200 as well!

Leave a Reply

