You Capture – You

6 Aug

Photobucket

This week’s You Capture was to do self portraits.  I really don’t like photos of myself…I end up critiquing myself far harder than if I see myself in the mirror or when I don’t look at myself at all.  Possibly because I think that I take a horrible photo.

But that is not the point!

I took these photos earlier in the week and I sure am glad I did, since the whole water issue has pushed me away from my computer, making it impossible to edit photos.

And yes, you’ll have to deal with the Baby Soup in the picture too.  Sorry!

"ZOMG CAMERA!"

Do You Hear What I Hear

"Do You Hear What I Hear"

Mmmmm Nose...

"Mmmmm Nose..."

I dont know WHERE she gets her cannibalistic tendancies...

I don't know WHERE she gets her cannibalistic tendencies...

Dont Leave Me!

"Don't Leave Me!"

So there you go.  There is me.  With Baby, but still me.  No makeup, no hair done, no real clothing put on.

The real me.

I hope I haven’t scared you off….

For more You Capture, visit Beth!

35 Responses to “You Capture – You”

  1. Badass Geek August 6, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    It’s nice to see the person behind the blog. You make a happy pair. =)

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 10:04 am #

      Thank you! She makes me happy and I’d like to think I make her happy too, at least sometimes…

  2. Inna August 6, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    I’m definitely not scared away so easily. Believe me when I say you really don’t need any makeup 🙂 So cute!

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 10:08 am #

      Awwww, you are making me blush!

  3. Heather August 6, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    Great pictures! And I’m still here ~ not scared away! 🙂

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 10:34 am #

      Good! Cuz I’d miss you. 😀

  4. bzmomma August 6, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    Not scared at all 🙂

    Great pictures and captions too!

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 10:58 am #

      Yay for not being scared! Thank you for the comment and visiting!

  5. keli @ twelve paws August 6, 2009 at 11:36 am #

    oh these are so CUTE! seriously adorable.

    and don’t ever apologize for having baby soup in your pictures — she is totally edible. 😉

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 11:49 am #

      Awwww, thank you! My cheeks are all pink now….

      And I’m so glad others think my baby is edible too! She makes a great appetizer!

  6. staciesmadness August 6, 2009 at 11:50 am #

    ADORABLE!

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 11:54 am #

      Thank you! So sweet.

  7. Dcan August 6, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    Super cute photos! I’m a native Oregonian and also loved nibbling on my babies (now 8 & 5).

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

      Hurray for native Oregonians! They are the bestest! Thank you for visiting!

  8. Heather Damron August 6, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    Love these! And what a yummy baby!

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

      Thank you! And the baby is available for nomming anytime. 😀

  9. jade @ Tasting Grace August 6, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

    SO CUTE. I love these photos!!

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

      Thank you so much for visiting! 😀

  10. Hayley August 6, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

    We are so critical of ourselves. You are darling, and so is baby! I love your captures this week.

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

      That is so very true.

      Thank you so much for the sweet words and the visit!

  11. Jessi August 6, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    These are adorable. I love them and I think your daughter will too years form now. They are really special!

    • mrssoup August 7, 2009 at 7:52 am #

      I hope she does! I hope it makes up for not keeping a real scrapbook….

  12. Yelena August 6, 2009 at 6:13 pm #

    These are so adorable, and you are really pretty 🙂

    • mrssoup August 7, 2009 at 8:00 am #

      Thank you so very much! You are very sweet.

  13. diana a.k.a. meme August 6, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    You have the most gorgeous profile! I agree its weird, hard even to focus on the positive but you are so right, we should!! You are beautiful… and the baby is pretty darned cute too!! ADORABLE!!

    • mrssoup August 7, 2009 at 8:02 am #

      Oh thank you so much. Your sweet words mean so much!

      And yes! It’s easy for others to point out the positives but looking in that mirror is just too difficult.

  14. Christy M. August 6, 2009 at 8:56 pm #

    You are both ADORABLE!! Really! Love the baby eating nose shot!

    • mrssoup August 7, 2009 at 8:01 am #

      Thank you so much! And she LOVES to eat noses. She’ll be patting your face one moment and as soon as you let down your guard *BAM* attack the nose!

  15. girlsworld August 6, 2009 at 9:06 pm #

    *sigh* I miss those nibble on the baby days. You both are absolutely adorable and madly in love!

    • mrssoup August 7, 2009 at 7:53 am #

      You can nibble on my baby anytime. And thank you! Madly in love is so true….

  16. sodarnhappy August 6, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    So adorable!! & never apologize for a cute baby appearance.

    • mrssoup August 7, 2009 at 8:00 am #

      Thank you! I’m glad you like them, and don’t worry….baby appearances are always a probability around here.

  17. Beth August 7, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    Awesome pictures! Baby soup is just as adorable as you!

    • mrssoup August 7, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

      Thank you! You are sweet.

  18. Jen August 8, 2009 at 9:08 am #

    You guys are so cute! I love when moms get in front of the camera with their little ones.

Leave a Reply

