Through the Lens Thursday – Inspired

6 Aug

I love Kristybee’s photographs.  She has such an amazing style and all of her photos evoke such a nostalga and emotion.  If I come into money, I’m so buying her entire ETSY shop out.  Love them!

So when I saw the lighting this past weekend I decided to try it myself.

What do you think?  Did I get close?

For More Through the Lens, visit Life in Focus.

13 Responses to “Through the Lens Thursday – Inspired”

  1. kbreints August 6, 2009 at 7:17 am #

    Oh so dreamy! Love them! Great job!

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 7:59 am #

      Yes! Dreamy is such a good descriptor.

  2. Badass Geek August 6, 2009 at 7:42 am #

    Very, very close. Good work!

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you! I love her stuff so much!

  3. Inna August 6, 2009 at 7:47 am #

    My favorite is your butterfly one. Are those daisies? (I’m terrible with flower names, so I’m assuming they are not)

    I just went to her page, she said she took her photos lying on the grass? I was trying to picture in my head how exactly she did that.

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 8:12 am #

      😀 They are Queen Anne’s Lace, the white ones. I don’t know what the yellow ones are (cuz I’m horrible too!)

      As for lying in the grass, she probably laid down, like you see in movies on her back and put the camera pointed up at an angle to shoot. Possibly on a blanket, or not. I just squatted, mostly because there are a lot of prickly plants in our field.

  4. keli @ twelve paws August 6, 2009 at 11:54 am #

    these are so great!! i love the tones, too. the queen anne’s lace pictures are magical. 🙂

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 11:55 am #

      Thank you! If only I could figure out how I got them to reproduce it…..I’m thinking it may take trial and error, since I don’t want to do it in Photoshop if I don’t have to….

  5. Janet August 6, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    These are just lovely. I do so love nature photography. Thanks for being a part of TTLT.

    • mrssoup August 6, 2009 at 12:03 pm #

      There is something that is just wonderful about nature photography! Don’t know what it is, but I love it!

  6. Dcan August 9, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    These are beautiful! The first one is my favorite – love the blue background.

    • mrssoup August 9, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

      Thank you so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beautiful Photograph Giveaway « - August 24, 2009

    […] of you may remember my Inspired post. (For everyone other than my mother, here is the link.) After making that post, I realized that Keli had been inspiring me as well! And she was so kind […]

Leave a Reply

