Thank God it is Friday.

31 Jul

I am so glad Friday is here.

This has been one heck of a long week.

I think it’s been the heat.  It’s been above 100 degrees here.  This is too hot.  I don’t do well with the heat, and Baby Soup does not either.  Subsequently, she has slept horribly.  Which means the rest of us sleep horribly as well.

Which is always fun.

Some of you may remember my post last week about my Initiation into the Worst Mother Club.  The good news is the pictures from that day are done and up!

I am so in love with them…. Katie, you did an amazing job as always!  Thank you again, especially for letting me play art director and ask you do some things you may not have done otherwise!!

In other news, this weekend is suppose to be cooler, finally.  Only 90’s instead of 100’s.  Ha.  But that means I may be able to do the things that have been piling up.  I have my website to finish, a logo to do for Allyson, photos to edit and bridal shower invitations to make.

I am so glad I’ve been getting on a creativity kick again.  I’m feeling fufilled and enjoying it so much.  It’s a chunk of my life that I didn’t even know I was missing before it came back in.  Life is good.

4 Responses to “Thank God it is Friday.”

  1. Badass Geek July 31, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    It has been hot and humid around here, too. Thank God for air conditioning.

    BTW, those pictures of Baby Soup are excellent.

    • mrssoup July 31, 2009 at 10:51 am #

      Yeah, Oregon doesn’t normally need a/c. I am so glad we bought the unit when we did…or we would have died already. It rarely gets humid here, thank goodness, but when it does….I melt.

  2. kbreints August 3, 2009 at 10:12 am #

    I hope that you got your nice weather for the weekend? I can’t wait to peek at the photos… when I get a moment in this hectic day! 🙂

    • mrssoup August 3, 2009 at 10:17 am #

      We got not horrible weather. It was much cooler but still way too hot. We all survived at least!

      Hope you get a chance to BREATHE and not completely ruin the relaxation I hope you got from the 3 day weekend.

Leave a Reply

