Through the Lens Thursday – Camping

30 Jul

Over the second weekend in July we went down to Southern Oregon to meet up with my sister and her family.  They live in Arizona, so we only see them once or twice a year if we are lucky.  I miss them so much and revel in every moment we get to spend time with them.

As a family, we are not the tent camping type of people.  My father was attacked by a bear in his tent with his brother and sister as a child, and so has always had a fear of tent camping.  So this is how we ride:

At least, my parents do.  And we camp on their floor.  It’s wonderful, especially with a young baby.  I love it!

We also had a chance to take some fun photos, Mr. Soup and I.  Here is a look through our lens!

My neice prepping her fishing line.

Beautiful Oregon forest and river.

Beautiful Oregon forest and river.

Hi Baby!

Hi Baby!

Pensive.

Pensive.

The shadow is natural.  I could not get it lighter without making it look horrible.  It almost looks as if Mr. Soup is about ready to fight some dark creature barehanded while holding Baby Soup.  I love it.

My nephew prepping his fly rod.

My nephew prepping his fly rod.

Quiet time with Daddy.

Quiet time with Daddy.

and one more for today:

The Lone Fisherman.

The Lone Fisherman.

10 Responses to “Through the Lens Thursday – Camping”

  1. Badass Geek July 30, 2009 at 7:15 am #

    Nice! You’ve got a good eye for pictures. =)

    • mrssoup July 30, 2009 at 8:07 am #

      Thank you!

  2. kbreints July 30, 2009 at 7:43 am #

    Love LOVE quiet time with Daddy!

    • mrssoup July 30, 2009 at 8:07 am #

      😀 😀 😀

  3. Heather July 30, 2009 at 9:20 am #

    Fabulous pictures! And so crazy that your dad was attacked by a bear as a child! Did everyone make it out of that one unharmed?

    • mrssoup July 30, 2009 at 9:35 am #

      Yes, thank goodness. The bear mostly was happy after swatting at the tent and moved on. But still scared him horribly enough to scar him for life. But if it means I get to sleep with a real roof over my head, eat steak instead of hot dogs and take a real shower in the middle of nowhere? I’m fine with that!

  4. Aunt Becky July 30, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    Nice pictures, yo.

    • mrssoup July 30, 2009 at 10:41 am #

      Thanks, dahlin’

  5. Janet July 30, 2009 at 10:28 am #

    I like your style of camping. Gorgeous photos!

    • mrssoup July 30, 2009 at 10:41 am #

      It’s pretty nice, huh? It’s the way to go!

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

