Monday Monday

27 Jul

Long weekend….in both good and bad ways.

Friday saw me spending most of the day very close to the bathroom as I experienced some sort of something.  I think it might have been some sort of release after Mr. Soup popped my shoulder back into place.  It had been way out of wack for far too long thanks to a baby who only wanted to cuddle on my left side while sleeping.  Have since spent the days after that with a pain in my shoulder and sleeping on my back.

Other than that, I’ve been productive.  We cleaned house (first weekend in a long time we haven’t been gone for at least one full day), got some design done, took some photos, edited some (but not nearly enough), worked on baby announcements for Dallas Ann and played Sims 3.

It was so hot (and still is) that there was only so much productivity that could be done before brain melting.  Blech.

But I’m back to work.  And my problems?  Nothing compared to sweet sweet Stellan and his family.

4 Responses to “Monday Monday”

  1. Badass Geek July 28, 2009 at 5:32 am #

    That reminds me. I’ve got some cleaning I need to do around here.

    • mrssoup July 28, 2009 at 8:24 am #

      Get to it! What have you been doing? Going to the doctor? Pshaw, loser….

  2. Aunt Becky July 29, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    *sighs*

    I need to clean AND address envelopes. Want to come help?

    • mrssoup July 29, 2009 at 10:43 am #

      On my way, my dear.

Leave a Reply

