I Wanna Get Married Again!

24 Jul

This past week or so my mind has been on weddings.  Thinking about my 4th Wedding Anniversary, my proposal, as well as receiving a good longtime friend’s wedding invitation in the mail, has got me thinking about the things I would do differently.

Don’t get me wrong!  My wedding was AMAZING!  I loved every moment of it.  It was perfect.

But there are so many new ideas, thoughts and things that came out since then that I love the idea!

Like a Smile BoothOur Labor of Love, an amazing photography couple, is where I was first exposed to it.  So much fun!  A backdrop gets setup, with a bunch of accesories and props.  The camera is connected to a button that the guests push.  The ultimate alternative to disposable cameras!

I loved our entrance into the church.  There were three aisles off the main little stage area.  The groomsmen (and lady) and Mr. Soup walked in from the left side and crossed over to the right.  The bridesmaids walked in from the right side.  The flower girl and I walked down the center.

But this entrance?  This is AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!

That marriage looks like it will have lots of fun in it.  Which is so very important!

I wanted to do a choreographed dance, but Mr. Soup was too shy.  But something like this would have been a blast!

And then maybe a Father/Daughter dance like this?

Or a “spontanious” dance preformance like this one?

We were going to do Thriller like from 13 Going on 30, but didn’t have enough time to practice so scratched it.

Instead, we did the Can-Can:

and some step-dancing.

Which were still amazingly fun!

What fun thing would you do in your wedding if you could do it again?  Or if you haven’t had one yet, what would you want to do?

10 Responses to “I Wanna Get Married Again!”

  1. Heather July 24, 2009 at 7:44 am #

    I would LOVE to do the Thriller dance with our bridal party when {or if, I suppose} we get married. And of course, some Argentine tango! :o)

    • mrssoup July 25, 2009 at 4:02 pm #

      Yes! You two would totally have to do some Tango! Maybe a rip off the skirt type dress and get it on! 😀

  2. Becca July 24, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    It looks like you had a fantastic wedding!!

    I would do a lot of things over again – of course, i was married 14 years ago and SOOOOO much has changed!!!!

    Thanks for the laughs- loved watching all the videos.

    ~Becca

    • mrssoup July 25, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

      We did have a great wedding and there is so much new stuff.

      I’m glad you got a good laugh! That’s whats needed on a Friday!

  3. Jen July 25, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    My husband really wanted to do some sort of choreographed routine at our wedding but I was too shy. I don’t like to be the center of attention so just being the bride was torture enough for one day.

    • mrssoup July 25, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

      Oh I bet that was hard for you. All those people looking at you and everything. Glad you survived it though!

  4. Petula July 27, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    I know what you mean about wanting to have another wedding. Mine was beautiful, but there was a lot that I would have changed if I could and I’ve seen some stuff lately that would be awesome.

    I’m going through a divorce now so marriage isn’t really on my mind too much. I love that first video of the entrance… that’s so creative.

    My oldest child is 18 so maybe I’ll just wait and live vicariously through her. If I do decide to get married again it will be exactly what I want with exactly who I’m in love with.

    Maybe you can do a vow renewal on your next anniversary and incorporate some of those things. 🙂

    • mrssoup July 27, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

      There you go, enjoying your children’s wedding will be lots of fun too. And who knows what else amazing will be out by then!

      I talked to Mr. Soup about it, and he just rolled his eyes and went “Our wedding was perfect, I don’t want another one.” So if there are any vow renewals in our future, it’ll be on a beach somewhere at sunset and then a week long vacation of doing nothing.

  5. kbreints July 29, 2009 at 6:28 am #

    Oh what a fun video that is (I saw it on the news this weekend) Our wedding suited us perfect. Low key- Imidiate family only ceremony- a few hours in between before the reception at our house (in our yard)

    I loved it. I would not have changed a thing…Maybe the cake disaster…

    • mrssoup July 29, 2009 at 7:55 am #

      Yeah, that video quickly became viral….

      Your wedding sounds perfect! Nice and relaxed and fun! Wonderful…except for a cake disaster…but you know what they say, something has to go wrong. It might as well be something that makes a good anecdote.

Leave a Reply

