Great Weekend

7 Jul

I’m back!  Did you miss me?

Okay, probably not…but that’s okay!

I had a fantastic weekend and hope you did too!

We went to the beach, ate at Mo’s and snuggled with our Auntie and Uncle:

Loving the Uncle!

Snuggling with Auntie

Snuggling with Auntie

Discovered that crackers are not yummy….

But they may taste better outside of the plastic...

But they may taste better outside of the plastic...

It was very cold outside.

Thats the Oregon Coast for you...

That's the Oregon Coast for you...

We also went

Shopping in the big girl stroller!

Shopping in the big girl stroller!

and

Mt. Hood!

Mt. Hood!

The party was a great success.

and Monday I had the pleasure of photographing this little 4 week old cutie pie!

She looks like a little troll doll and was such a great little model.  I’ll post some of those photos when they get edited!

How did your weekend go?

10 Responses to “Great Weekend”

  1. Michelle July 7, 2009 at 11:00 am #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and entering the Twilight giveaway! 🙂 I have entered you twice! 🙂 Looks like we are both from the NW. Nice to meet you!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

      Thanks for visiting back! And yes, that’s part of what tagged my mind…I love following blogs that are also from the Northwest. Something about the people is just wonderful.

  2. kbreints July 7, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    Oh that is awesome! Sounds & Looks like you had a great time 🙂 I can’t wait to see the edited baby pictures!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 12:03 pm #

      We had a blast! And I hope to have at least some of the edited photos up by Friday….I know what I’ll be doing at nights…since I took almost 500. Just in a couple hours.

  3. Badass Geek July 7, 2009 at 11:17 am #

    Wow. Mt Hood looks breathtaking!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

      It really was! It was almost 80 degrees and just gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous!

  4. Heather July 7, 2009 at 11:21 am #

    I missed you! I’m so glad to hear you had a fabulous weekend, and I love the adorable Baby Soup pictures. She gets cuter every day!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

      Yay I was missed! ;o)

      Thank you! Hard to believe that I fall in love with her more every day!

  5. Aunt Becky July 7, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    My weekend was very sausage-y.

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

      Mmmmm, sausage.

      I’m totally having leftover sausages for dinner tonight….

Leave a Reply

