You Capture – Photographer’s Choice

2 Jul

This week was great!  I bet you can’t guess what my choice will be.

If you guessed my daughter, you are right!  Shocking, I know.

This past weekend we traveled out to Eastern Oregon for an International Order of the Rainbow for Girls event.  (If you’ve already read it, check it out again, because I finally got some pictures up…..they are horrible since it was so dark and I didn’t take them….but there ya go.)

While there, Baby Soup discovered a new toy.  Normally we use cloth diapers and love them.  This weekend was going to be just long enough that we didn’t have enough to last without doing laundry and I did not want to have to try and find a laundromat.  So we bought some disposables.  Without the extra padding in the front, she was soon playing further down her legs than she had ever been able to reach before.

Once she discovered that she could reach her ankles, she got very excited!

She then spent the rest of the time with her foot in her mouth.

She got so excited….that her leg would end up popping out of her mouth.  So her Nana gave her a hand.

Which made her very excited.

Look Ma, no hands!

Look Ma, no hands!

And finally, she was content.  She was in the right position and got her big toe just right.

She was in heaven.

Sublime Heaven

Sublime Heaven

Photobucket

Visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry to see some more great captures!

32 Responses to “You Capture – Photographer’s Choice”

  1. Jessi July 2, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    ADORABLE!!

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 10:04 am #

      Thank you!

  2. Heather July 2, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    So so cute! Disposable diapers aren’t so bad, are they, Baby Soup?

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 11:40 am #

      It’s a toss up, because she found her lovely feets….but by the second day had a horrible rash on her big chubby thighs that started peeling too. Thankfully she won’t have to deal with that for a while in the future.

  3. marie! July 2, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    Hahaha! What a moment. Soooo cute.

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 11:44 am #

      Thank you for visiting! I was just glad to be there to capture it.

  4. tiddlyompompom July 2, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    soooooooooooooooooooooo cute!

  5. Life with Kaishon July 2, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    What a beautiful baby. Love your pictures. Very sweet.

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

      Thank you! Thank you for visiting as well!

  6. Bacardi Mama July 2, 2009 at 12:27 pm #

    She is so adorable. Such great captures.

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

      Thanks! I think so, but it doesn’t hurt having other people see it as well.

      Have a great weekend!

  7. kbreints July 2, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    Oh I adore this group of photos… and I LOVED that stage of my boys. Seriously. For the first time in a while I am NOW missing that…. 😦

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

      I am loving it too! There is so much discovery! So much that is new that she is beginning to actually interact with. Love love love it!

  8. Stefany July 2, 2009 at 1:36 pm #

    Adorable!

    My little one found her feet when I wasn’t using cloth too. ha!

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

      It must be a common thing! As soon as you get that fluff out of their way, they go for whatever they can!

  9. Allison July 2, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    Adorable! The last photo is definitely my favorite!

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

      Thank you! It’s mine as well. It is my desktop at work. 😀

  10. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama July 2, 2009 at 4:15 pm #

    LOL! What a great series of pics!

    • mrssoup July 2, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

      Thank you! So glad you like them! Thanks for visiting!

  11. April July 2, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

    So cute!!

  12. Vanessa July 2, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    I love these! My oldest son used to do this. Of course, I don’t have photos so he doesn’t believe me!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 8:16 am #

      It’s so cute! And yeah, if there isn’t a photo, it didn’t happen! lol.

  13. girlsworld July 2, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    That is adorable! I remember when all of mine found their toes. Now my oldest two and 6 and 8 still try and sometime succeed and it’s just gross when they are passed a year. She is a precious girl.

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 8:16 am #

      Yeah, once they start walking around on them and get all sweaty and gross, it’s not quite as cute! Thanks for visiting!

  14. Jen July 2, 2009 at 10:31 pm #

    I love this age. Toes in the mouth are camera worthy every time … you almost have to stop everything and watch! 🙂

    The last one is absolutely hang-on-the-wall-so-you-can-look-at-it-all-the-time-fabulous!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 8:27 am #

      Yes! She was sitting there for about 20 minutes and all 7 adults just sat there watching her the entire time.

      And we actually did print out the last one already! It hangs in the nursery. I love it so much!

  15. Andrea aka Prairie Lady July 3, 2009 at 6:19 am #

    Awe!!! My baby has found her toes also. To be that limber!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 8:27 am #

      Hurray!

      And yeah, I use to be that limber….alas, not anymore….

  16. smothermother July 3, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    OMG I love babies who suck their toes. The last shot really does look like purr bliss.

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 8:17 am #

      Thank you! She was so content to just sit there. A little bit of heaven. If only we all could find bliss so easily!

  17. Jen July 7, 2009 at 9:05 am #

    The last one is just absolute PERFECTION!! Great capture!

    • mrssoup July 7, 2009 at 9:27 am #

      Thank you! I love it too!

Leave a Reply

