Friends Makin’ Monday – 4th of July!

29 Jun


It’s Monday again!  Time for a FMM!  Shawn is hosting the party this week, so go visit for some more great answers and possibly some friends!

* What are you doing this July 4th?

We are having a party at our new place! It’s going to be a housewarming party as well. Grilling some dawgs and having people bring appetizers. I’m very excited!

* What is your favorite dish to pass when attending a 4th of July party or summer barbecue?

I am a HUGE fan of deviled eggs and baked beans. But I usually bring my awesomest dip ever. Cream cheese and no bean chili. One box of cream cheese and a can of chili. Heat together. Viola! Serve with chips, tortillas, on a sandwich, however you want!

* Do you have any July 4th traditions?

Hoping to make this party a tradition. We finally have a place large enough to entertain and we are excited. Other than that, we’ve usually just gone over to my parent’s and grilled. Sometimes fireworks, sometimes not.

* Share your favorite July 4th picture.

I don’t have any. Okay, that’s a lie. I know there are some at my parent’s house. Somewhere. On actual photo paper. In a photo album. But I don’t have access to them. And they aren’t scanned. So I’m sorry. I’ve failed.

Don’t beat me!  Here!  Baby!  Cute Baby!  *runs away*

Baby!

Baby!

Shawn also put some history questions up!  Here are my answers!  No google needed either!

1. How many stars are on the American Flag?  50

2. What do they stand for? Each of the current states.

3. How many stripes are on the flag? 13

4. What do they stand for? Each of the 13 original colonies.

5. How many stripes are red? 7

6. The first stripe is which color? Red

7. Who sewed the American flag? Betsy Ross, of course!

18 Responses to “Friends Makin’ Monday – 4th of July!”

  1. Jolanthe June 29, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    The dip sounds good!! And deviled eggs….yum!

    Happy FMM!

    • mrssoup June 29, 2009 at 11:59 am #

      It is good! You should try it.

      Happy FMM! Thanks for visiting!

  2. Lins June 29, 2009 at 12:36 pm #

    Mmmmm, Mrs. Soup, you are a woman after my own heart with your love of deviled eggs! 🙂

    • mrssoup June 29, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

      All good people in the world enjoy deviled eggs!

  3. Ali June 29, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

    That party sounds like a great tradition! And the food doesn’t sound bad either. 🙂

    • mrssoup June 29, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

      Come on over! lol. Thanks for visiting! Happy FMM!

  4. Shawn June 29, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    OK the cute baby picture redeemed you for not having to use Google for the answers. I’m off to wallow in my American History ignorance!

    ~S

    • mrssoup June 29, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

      Oh good! I can almost always rely on a cute baby picture to redeem.

      And don’t wallow too much! Eat a hot dog and some apple pie and go play some baseball!

  5. Heather June 29, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    I bet your party will be fabulous! How exciting to combine a 4th of July celebration AND a housewarming party! I can’t wait to see pictures!

    • mrssoup June 29, 2009 at 3:41 pm #

      It just worked out so perfectly! I must remember to have my camera attached to my hand! I won’t be cooking, after all.

  6. Becca June 29, 2009 at 4:26 pm #

    Good luck with your party at your new place!!!

    Happy 4th!

    ~Becca

    • mrssoup June 30, 2009 at 9:06 am #

      Thank you!

  7. Vivienne June 29, 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    You can always post cute baby pix! 🙂 Your party sounds wonderful! Congratulations on your new digs and happy 4th!

    • mrssoup June 30, 2009 at 9:07 am #

      Don’t worry! I will always post cute baby pix. 😀 Thank you! And I hope it goes well…..we haven’t entertained in far too long.

  8. Jessica June 29, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    Hot dogs! There’s no other way to do it. Well, maybe, but hot dogs are one of my favorites for sure!

    • mrssoup June 30, 2009 at 9:08 am #

      There is just something about the smell of microwaved hot dogs. The taste of the first juicy bite with warm juices, mustard, maybe a little sauerkraut. Mmmmm….now I want Saturday to get here now!

  9. kbreints June 30, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    We are having my family over for the weekend… There will be about 16 of us at my house all weekend… I am REALLY looking forward to it! 🙂 I hope that you all have a GREAT weekend too!

    • mrssoup June 30, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

      Oh fun! Lots of people sounds great! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

