Wild Animal Report from the Morning Commute

25 Jun

This past weekend we moved out into the country.  Deep in a beautiful valley surrounded by trees.  It is gorgeous and so peaceful.

Because of the location, we have the chance to experience lots of animal encounters.

Just on my drive in this morning, this is what I saw:

  • 1 squirrel
  • 1 possum
  • 1 bunny
  • 2 deer (a doe and fawn)
  • 3 quail
  • 1 red-tailed hawk

I love this so much!

5 Responses to “Wild Animal Report from the Morning Commute”

  1. Aunt Becky June 25, 2009 at 11:56 am #

    I alternate between dying to live in the country and being terrified of being MURDERED while living in the country.

    What?

    I never said I was RATIONAL.

    • mrssoup June 25, 2009 at 12:50 pm #

      Rational? Heaven forbid, I hope not!

      And great, I was doing fine without picturing the crazy razor blade killer who sneaks in through the windows at night in the pitch dark that only exists that far from civilization.

      It’s a good thing my husband is home tonight, or I wouldn’t sleep at all.

  2. Badass Geek June 25, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

    I loved seeing all the wildlife while living out in the sticks. I miss that now.

    • mrssoup June 25, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

      I can’t wait to see more! Makes every morning drive interesting.

  3. kbreints June 25, 2009 at 2:22 pm #

    Rational not, but I have to admit I have the same crazy fear as Aunt Becky….

    But I sure as heck LOVE living in the country!

Leave a Reply

