You Capture – Emotion

18 Jun

Over at I Should Be Folding Laundry, Thursday is You Capture day.

Photobucket

This week is Emotion.

I got so many great photos this week, but just picked three.  Emotion is something that is easy to come by in our house.  Mostly love, but lots of others as well.  Especially from Baby Soup over here, who goes from content to sad to excited to angry in 2.4 seconds.

Excited Baby trying out the bouncer for the first time.

Excited Baby trying out the bouncer for the first time.

Content baby loves her Sassy doll

Content baby loves her Sassy doll

and one last one.

This poor baby bird is so sad.  Thankfully it made it home okay.

This poor baby bird looked so sad.

It had fallen out of the nest, most likely while trying to fly.  It’s parents were freaking out, but it stayed very still when the dogs found it.  Thankfully it had a happy ending and made it home safe.

Come play!

20 Responses to “You Capture – Emotion”

  1. Abby June 18, 2009 at 9:16 am #

    Cute baby photos! And I agree, the bird does look sad without his mommy.

    • mrssoup June 18, 2009 at 9:52 am #

      Thanks for visiting!

      And yeah, I was very glad when I went out later on in the day to find it was gone….and didn’t leave any feathers (i.e. was eaten).

  2. Lisa Rae @ smacksy June 18, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    The bouncy! I love that look.

    • mrssoup June 18, 2009 at 9:52 am #

      She is SO in love with the bouncy! It’s great!

  3. Yelena R June 18, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    Very cute shots 🙂

    • mrssoup June 18, 2009 at 9:53 am #

      Thank you for visiting!

  4. Andrea aka Prairie Lady June 18, 2009 at 9:54 am #

    What a doll. Thanks for sharing.
    THanks for leaving a comment on my blog. 🙂

    • mrssoup June 18, 2009 at 10:29 am #

      Thank you for returning the favor!

      Have a great day.

  5. Heather June 18, 2009 at 10:50 am #

    Great pictures!

    I am so enjoying watching Baby Soup grow up! :o)

    • mrssoup June 18, 2009 at 11:16 am #

      😀 I’m so glad you are enjoying it! Because I sure am enjoying sharing them…

  6. staciesmadness June 18, 2009 at 12:01 pm #

    great pictures.

    • mrssoup June 18, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

      Thank you!

  7. Jen June 18, 2009 at 6:33 pm #

    I love those 2.4 seconds! Priceless! I’m glad the little guy made it safely home. The Sassy doll in the mouth is my favorite. Baby Soup has good taste!

    • mrssoup June 19, 2009 at 8:45 am #

      Her range of emotions or so great…. and I think so too! Especially since she loves Mr. Soup so much!

  8. the animators wife June 18, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    These are great and what a cute, sad birdie. He’s even making eye contact! HA!

    • mrssoup June 19, 2009 at 8:44 am #

      Yes! I think the little birdie will be a model when he grows up!

  9. T&T June 18, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    love this age of babies – best faces ever

    • mrssoup June 19, 2009 at 8:44 am #

      Yes! And she has the most expressive eyebrows I’ve ever seen….

  10. Cathy June 22, 2009 at 10:23 pm #

    Poor little bird. I’m glad it had a happy ending. Beautiful picture.

    • mrssoup June 23, 2009 at 9:09 am #

      I am very glad it had a happy ending as well. Otherwise, I might have had a rough day….Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

