Photo Tag

17 Jun

The lovely and talented Heather over at Visions of Sugarplums tagged me to do this photo meme.  (Note: if you are getting married, check out her garters!  GORGEOUS!!  Makes me want to get married again to get one….)

These are the rules:

~ Open my first photo folder
~ Scroll down to the 10th photo
~ Post that photo and story on my blog
~ Tag five friends to do the same

Since I’m at work (shhhh, don’t tell anyone) I only have one folder, which has photos of my daughter for my screensaver.  Here is the 10th one:

My mom showing off the baby's freckle/birthmark/flat mole

My mom showing off the baby's freckle/birthmark/flat mole

This was taken when my daughter was about an hour and a half old.  She has this beautiful little spot on her head which I am so in love with.  Especially since as she gets older, if she doesn’t like it, it’s far enough back that she can cover it with her hair.

As soon as my mom saw it, she said “This is where the angels kissed her goodbye when she left Heaven” and I am so in love with that saying.

I am truly blessed!

Now!  Tagging!

Katie at A Little Crazy A Lot of Love.

Dallas Ann at The Road We Travel.

Aunt Becky at Mommy Wants Vodka.

Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry.

And YOU!  Yes, you.  I see you reading this.  I see you wondering if anyone knows you, wondering if you are being read.  Wondering if anyone pays attention to you.  But yes, I see you.  I want to see your photo!  So make your post and link it here!

9 Responses to “Photo Tag”

  1. Heather June 17, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    What a precious picture! And I love what your mom said when she saw it! So sweet!

    • mrssoup June 17, 2009 at 11:45 am #

      Yes! It makes me smile every time I hear it.

  2. Aunt Becky June 17, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    I will totes try to do this.

    • mrssoup June 17, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

      Kick ass!

  3. kbreints June 18, 2009 at 8:31 am #

    oh this will be fun! Thanks for the tag 🙂

    • mrssoup June 18, 2009 at 8:56 am #

      I thought you would enjoy it! 🙂

  4. Muthering Heights June 18, 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    That is SUCH a sweet photo!

    • mrssoup June 19, 2009 at 8:46 am #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

