Friend Makin’ Mondays – Confessions

15 Jun

Another Monday!  Visit All That is Good to read some more juicy confessions!

  • I have a slight addiction to sugar.  I can eat a whole bag of cookies, King Sized candy bars or anything else sugary in one sitting and not feel guilty.  This is probably why diets in and of themselves never work for me….
  • My auditory memory is horrible.  If I didn’t see it written down or write it myself, it will be forgotten.  This is why I am awful at remembering people.  I can recognize a face but if there is no name tag?  Fuhgetaboutit.
  • Some days I don’t take a shower.  Shhhh, don’t tell anyone.
  • I am a horrid gossip.  I love it.  I love hearing it.  I love spreading it.  It is a genetic thing too.  My mother and grandma are the same way.  It is the one thing I wish I could change.

What confessions do you have to share this glorious Monday?

25 Responses to “Friend Makin’ Mondays – Confessions”

  1. Lins June 15, 2009 at 11:00 am #

    Oh, Mrs. Soup, I have a sweet tooth, too. It’s a big one…and it’s starting to spread to my thighs! 🙂

    Fun list! Happy FMM!

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 11:08 am #

      Isn’t it horrible? Mine has spread to my thighs for years…..making it difficult to find jeans even. So sad….

      Happy FMM!

  2. Trudy June 15, 2009 at 11:52 am #

    Darn those sweet tooths huh? And the no shower thing, oh yeah…I’m right there too!

    Happy FMM!

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 12:10 pm #

      Yes, they are horrible!

      And I’m so glad I’m not the only one. I feel less dirty now!

  3. Tina June 15, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    Great list….

    Happy FMM!

    and I will not tell about the shower thing…not that anyone else would ever so such a thing!

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

      Oh good! *whew* Thanks for not telling anyone. ;o)

  4. aimee June 15, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    I have a sweet tooth too! I wish I didn’t…then maybe I could lose that 10 pounds I’ve been trying to lose!

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

      It’s horrible, isn’t it?!

  5. Heather June 15, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

    Love your list! I’m so with you on the shower thing, at least on the weekends. And I’m such a horrible gossip too! I think we would be fabulous real-life friends!

    Happy FFM!

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

      Yes! Weekends especially is when I don’t shower. Sometimes during the week though….

      And I think we would be fabulous real life friends! Especially if we can gossip about dancing/dogs/weddings/etc. 😀

  6. Vivienne June 15, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    I have a sweet tooth also, however I do feel very guilty about it.
    🙂
    Happy FMM

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 1:16 pm #

      Awww, I’m sorry you feel guilty about it. Have a piece of chocolate for me and don’t feel guilty! Just once!

  7. Erica June 15, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    well if your addiction is slight mine is full blown I try to not even bring sweets i.e brownies,cheesecake, candy into the house because I feel obligated to eat it, all of it and not share. 🙂

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

      Yeah, I try not to bring that stuff into my house, but my husband loves it too. And he brings it in. Which means it is available. Darn it!

  8. jenjen June 15, 2009 at 5:51 pm #

    Hi there! Happy FMM! Great list. I have a HORRIBLE memory with names. I can never remember them – especially if I am under pressure!

    XOOX
    Jen

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 6:15 pm #

      Oh yes. If I am under pressure I freak out even more!! Horrible.

      Happy FMM!

  9. Isabel Princes June 15, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    I replaced my cigarettes with sugar so I’m right with ya. This meme is hilarious. Everyone is confessing to not showering or shaving. We’re a bunch of dirty hairy moms this group lol.

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 7:51 pm #

      That is so very true! We really are dirty….but at least our kids are clean. At least, occasionally. Right?

  10. Becca June 15, 2009 at 7:04 pm #

    oh we don’t call it gossiping with my friends…we simply call it sharing information….. :)))

    Great list!!

    Have a great week!

    ~Becca

    • mrssoup June 15, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

      Ohh, I like your way so much better!

  11. J.J. June 15, 2009 at 8:04 pm #

    I have a bad memory at times too…especially when I am tired!!!

    Happy FMM! Nice to meet you!

    • mrssoup June 16, 2009 at 8:49 am #

      Yes, when tired, memory goes out the window. Sometimes I can’t even speak proper sentences, let alone remember things.

      Have a great week! Happy FMM!

  12. Bethwyn June 15, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    lol, some days I don’t take a shower either. I just cannot be bothered. If I don’t stink and don’t feel dirty and if I have nowhere to go then I will put on clean clothes and get into bed and shower the next day. It doesn’t happen often, but it happens.

    • mrssoup June 16, 2009 at 8:46 am #

      There is just something deliciously lazy about that feeling.

  13. Kasey June 17, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    I don’t shower every day either! sometimes I’m just too busy and then before I know it it’s midnight and I’m sorry, but I’m going to bed ya know!!! have a great day!

Leave a Reply

