Questions from Friends Making Monday!

18 May

Visit All That Is Good to read some more and make some friends!

You wouldn’t be caught dead where?:  Jumping out of a plane.

Do you have any hidden talents?: I can wiggle my ears together and independently.  Also can life one eyebrow at a time.  I cannot, though, move my lips to the right side of my mouth.

Name two things you consider yourself to be very good at: loving and listening.

Name two things you consider yourself to be very bad at: singing (seriously…I’m horrible) and cooking.

Have you ever won a trophy?: yup!  Several.  Art contests, dancing (3rd place in my State Dance Team competition) as well as other ones for sports growing up.

Name one thing not many people know about you: I am almost 6ft tall.

Name your earliest memory: I remember an Easter that happened on my birthday and I remember knitting a scarf for the Easter Bunny as a present.

What was your favorite musical group in jr. high?: No Doubt

What was something the worst roommate you ever had did?: Two groups, both taking place while I working at Walt Disney World.  I was harassed to move out by the first group of roommates.  They sent me hate notes and were so loud at night even though I had to be at work at 5am and they would stay up shouting and laughing until 3am, and if I asked them to be quieter, they would make fun of me, telling me I was dreaming and to go away.  The second roommate threw me against the wall because I left a (clean) Q-tip on the counter of the kitchen.

When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up?: an animator.

What was your worst dating experience?: I may have to come back to this….I didn’t really date much, so this will take some thinking.

If you were about to die what would your last meal be?: Anything with mashed potatoes!

Who is the most important person in you life?: My loving husband and my beautiful daughter.

If your house was on fire what 3 things would you grab on your way out?: My daughter, my computer and the files that hold all our important paperwork.  Assuming my husband and our dogs can get out by themselves.

Orly?

Orly?

If you are visiting this post from FMM, welcome!!  Thanks for visiting and I hope you stick around!  ❤

9 Responses to “Questions from Friends Making Monday!”

  1. Heather May 18, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

    oops. i meant that to be a little smiley face… not sure what happened there!

  2. Heather May 18, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

    i didn’t know you were a dancer too! and you’re so tall!

    it’s great to learn a little bit more about you. :o)

    have a fabulous day!

    • mrssoup May 18, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

      Yay dancers! And I think cuz the smiley had a nose it decided it needed to be surprised? Who knows! lol.

  3. kbreints May 18, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    Great list of questions! And she is just to cute 🙂

    • mrssoup May 18, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

      Thanks! I can’t help but post pictures of her….I’m just so in love!

  4. Badass Geek May 19, 2009 at 7:02 am #

    My wife asked me what I’d save if our house was on fire. I told her that my laptop, my camera, and my iPod would be the first three things I’d grab.

    She looked at me expectantly.

    “Oh, that’s assuming you were safe,” I said.

    Close call, that was.

    • mrssoup May 19, 2009 at 9:59 am #

      hahaha, nice save!

  5. Cassie May 19, 2009 at 11:02 am #

    whoa! you had a roommate throw you against a wall? that is crazy!

    • mrssoup May 19, 2009 at 11:19 am #

      Yeah, it was insane. The worst part was the “police” said since there were no marks anywhere and no one witnessed it, that they couldn’t do anything about it. It was ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

