Mother’s Day

24 Apr

My first “real” Mother’s Day is coming up and I’m excited!  Not because of anything I’m getting, but because of the reason for the day.

I’m a mother!  I have a beautiful daughter and am so blessed!

In honor of Mother’s Day as well, I want to start a new tradition in my house.  I am looking at creating memory boxes to give to the hospital my daughter was born in for those mothers who lose their children so soon after meeting them.

I’m hoping that this small token will help someone on the darkest day of their life, even if just to say a stranger was thinking and praying for them.

And then will come home and hopefully have a yummy dinner made by my delicious husband and maybe even convince him to pull out the massage table for a real massage.  Picking a massage therapist (even a “retired” one) was the best idea ever!

Daddy Loves

Daddy Loves

4 Responses to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Becky April 25, 2009 at 11:25 am #

    That is an amazing idea. I love it.

    • mrssoup April 25, 2009 at 11:31 am #

      I’m very excited about it. Going shopping tomorrow to get supplies and start working on them. Will of course take photos. 🙂 I figure it fits that tomorrow is the March for Babies and although I can’t walk, I’ll still kinda contribute. 🙂

  2. kbreints April 27, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    What an amazingly thoughtful gift for you to make! I love that you are going to do this on Mothers day!

    • mrssoup April 27, 2009 at 9:38 am #

      I’m super excited! They are turning out great. I think I have a new obsession.

Leave a Reply

