Wedding Day

15 Apr

For SuperMommy’s grouping of Wedding posts, I thought I would post outside of my usual Monday, Wednesday and Friday schedule.  😀  Lucky you!

My wedding was amazing.  Firstly, I was marrying my best friend.  How could it not be amazing?

Like any wedding things are bound to go wrong.  Like forgetting my strapless bra at home.

We also realized that day that our program said our wedding was August 23rd, instead of July.  Ooops.

When I started walking down the aisle, the video camera ran out of tape.  My dad hadn’t put a new tape in!  He got in LOTS of trouble for that.

When the ceremony was over, I was so excited that I forgot to take my bouquet back from my Maid of Honor.  Oops.

Our ride to the reception site was a beautiful Rolls Royce.  That ended up being an hour late because of a flat tire.  The driver had grease stains all over his shirt.  He was also about 5 foot nothing, the only way to fit into the front of the old car.

Our cake had arrived 4 hours ahead of time.  To our outdoor reception.  Without any way to keep it cool.  Thankfully, it survived thanks to quick thinking and lots of ice.  We also had to wait for someone to get a knife.

Everything else was wonderful.

We had Irish Step Dancing –

And the Can-Can!

Singing!

Dancing!

A crazy Green hat that kept showing up:

Even some tears:

Overall though?

A Perfect Night!

10 Responses to “Wedding Day”

  1. kbreints April 15, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    Oh goodness!! I love the photos!! What a FUN wedding… Thanks for de-lurking too… I had no idea that you read, and now I can be sure to keep up with you 🙂

    • mrssoup April 15, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks! It really was a super fun wedding. It’s been almost 4 years, and we still get comments on how fun it was.

      And thanks as well for posting something to get me out of lurking mode! 😀 I’ll have to work harder at commenting. ^.^

  2. Dallas Ann April 16, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    hahaha I see my bra!

    • mrssoup April 16, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

      You do indeed! ^.^ Best Bridesmaid ever!

  3. threeboys1mommy April 21, 2009 at 11:47 pm #

    Your pictures are some of the best I’ve seen. That last shot is so fun and lighthearted I love it. Thanks so much for linking up. (sorry I’m a little late to the wedding)

    • mrssoup April 24, 2009 at 11:08 am #

      I *loved* our photographers. They were just unbelievably phenomenal and captured our special day exactly how I was hoping it would be captured.

  4. Heather July 22, 2009 at 11:29 am #

    I got goosebumps looking at your wedding pictures! You were such a beautiful bride and your photographer got fabulous pictures!

    • mrssoup July 22, 2009 at 11:36 am #

      Thank you dear! I absolutely LOVED our photographers. They were so fantastic, we couldn’t have asked for anyone better!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shoes! « - April 20, 2009

    […] heels at Payless for $12 and fell in love immediately.  Every time I wear them, I think about the great day I first wore them and how much fun I had and it brings an extra spring to my […]

  2. 4 Years « - July 22, 2009

    […] 2009 Four years ago tomorrow Mr. Soup and I got married. But I’ve already talked about that beautiful day already.  I thought I would do something different and tell you the story of how we […]

Leave a Reply

