My new best friend.

3 Apr

I have a new best friend. My pump. Four times a day at work I leave my desk and computer in the pretty Italian marble floored office and close myself for 10 minutes in a closet.

Okay, not really a closet. Our bathrooms have a shower connected to it (I know, you are totally jealous) and there is a carpeted part in the same room with lockers. I should be thankful that I have it (it has an electrical outlet) so I don’t have to sit on the toilet but sometimes it’s rough sitting in the closet that doesn’t quite have the best lighting.

I then get attacked by a vacuum to suck my essence. The worst part is that it takes more time to set up and clean up the pump than the time I spend attached to it. All to feed my precious baby soup.

The joys of working motherhood.

I really should take my best friend out to lunch one of these days soon…I wonder if she would buy me drinks…

2 Responses to “My new best friend.”

  1. kbreints April 3, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    I think that it is funny that you think of it as a ‘she’….

    It was NEVER my friend… it was always a foe and not something that I enjooyed spending time with 🙂

    • mrssoup April 3, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

      I think I think of her as a female so I don’t feel like I’m cheating my allowing some guy to fondle by boobs. lol.

      And after the first day back at work when I couldn’t get anyone to cover my break until hours after I should have, the relief she brought to me was amazing. I definitely prefer the real deal to her, but I’ll take what I can get!

Leave a Reply

