Looking Back

7 Feb

I feel like I’ve kinda just been floating along. I miss being able to post on this blog more…almost like I was able to get more emotions out at times. But there just don’t seem to be enough hours in the day. The time I take to decompress I can be found on Pinterest. It’s so soothing for me. I can feel inspired and recharged after just a little bit.

I’ll find something and repin it and think about what it means to me. It’s crazy how accurate and honest some of the pins are.

Like this one for example:

So true.

I look back at the past few years and know that God is working in my life. Everything that has happened has happened at the time it needed to happen. If Ryan had to have a stroke, that was the time to do it. Everything was in the situation it needed to be in order to allow things to work how they needed to.

So I feel blessed. Continuously. Thankful for the people in my life, the opportunities that have happened and inspiration that I am able to discover.

Thank you, world and thank you God.

One Response to “Looking Back”

  1. Dad February 8, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    You are such an amazing daughter. Mom and I watch you day in and day out, and how you deal with the everyday activities and issues of life and you continue to amaze us. We are so proud of you and how you are such an inspiration to everyone you come in contact with, especially your husband and your daughter. You are blessed. We are happy to be part of your life. We love you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers

